We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heart for those without power”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Due to a storm125,000 people were without electricity....some of us for a week. After sticking it out at home for 2 days, we went to the LaQuinta because they allowed dogs. When the clerk asked my address and found out I was local and without power, they extended a very nice discount because of the circumstances. Everyone there was very gracious

Room Tip: Room near the door was handy with dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

I arrives at the Hotel the day after a severe storm wreaked havoc in the area! The lobby was full of people looking for a room, as most of the City was without power.The front desk staff was very busy answering the phones,booking rooms and yet managed to get me a room,after a short wait. The Housekeeping staff was frantically trying to prepare the rooms to accommodate the families, many with small children! My room was very clean,with fresh towels a supply of coffee, and all the amenities. The grounds outside was littered with shingles,and pieces of down-spouts, torn loose by the 90 mile an hour winds,and the staff was so busy that they could not clean up until the next morning, When I checked out the litter was all gone! Breakfast was great, with sausage patties,cheese omelets, waffles,and a good choice of cold items. The front desk staff were discounting suites to families with children,and I was told by some new arrivals that some Hotels in the area were raising their prices by $50.00 per room! Through all this the over-worked staff alwas had a smile, and went out of their way to be helpful,. I commend the staff, who reached out to the people, in their time of need!...jerry paris ontario canada

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor king
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our room was spacious, clean, and very well maintained. The location was a little distant from downtown Fort Wayne, but not in a major way, and access was pretty easy. Staff were knowledgeable about restaurants and could give directions, and all were friendly. The only negative was the breakfast, but if you confine yourself to toast or English muffins, juice, and coffee, you'll do fine. (Full disclosure: we didn't try the scrambled eggs, but the hard-boiled eggs were pretty awful.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay there.

+ Great, low price.
+ Nice, very clean, nicely decorated, hlarge room, with big bathroom and comfortable beds.
+ Amazing indoor pool area.
+ Very good breakfast in large dinning area.
+ Good location, near the highway, food, bars and gas stations just around the corner.
Short, 10 min drive to downtown and 20 min to Ft. Wayne Airport.
+ Huge parking lot.

- None. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McLoud1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were surprised at check-in with an upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub! We didn't use the tub but enjoyed having the extra large room!
The pool was nice and warm.
The only thing I didn't like was that the hallway to our non-smoking room smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqfw, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Ft Wayne, we appreciate your business and value each and every guest. Our thanks too, for taking the time to provide your feedback to us after your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the upgrade and hope you will consider us first the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 942LaurieB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lqfw, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Racine, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed May 31, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
12.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
311 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#22 of 44 in Fort Wayne
37 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne

Address: 2902 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-1667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $94 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Fort Wayne
La Quinta Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing