We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the yeast rolls with honey butter.”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #52 of 653 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the yeast rolls with honey butter.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great sirloin steak. Very flavorable. Tends to be very busy every evening that I have every been there. Only had to wait about 10 minutes for a table of 2 last time we went. Line busy when tried to use call ahead seating.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWolffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the cinnamon butter”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hot dinner rolls and cinnamon butter greet every diner when seated. Good steaks, great service. Come back often. Hate the wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jolene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very crowded but the food is great”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

It gets really crowded and busy but they offer call ahead seating. Food is good and moderately priced. They have the normal roadhouse food; steaks, burgers, and whatnot. If you can stand to be a bit crowded in a loud place but with good food then I would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahelgesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“By Texas Road house, Hello Logan's”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Why are you always trying to start stuffTo good for their own good. Like the state of Texas where things are said to be big. Texas Roadhouse in Fort Wayne, IN lives up to the motto. Texas size waiting lies. You can call in an hour ahead to reserve a table and once you arrive can still wait 40-60 minutes. This has happen to us two weeks in a row. Hello, Logan's 30 minute wait food comperable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichmondFab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Ribeye”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Last Sunday I had this craving for a REAL good steak for dinner and told my wife if she wanted to go to a steakhouse. She agreed and after church we headed to Washington Center Road in Fort Wayne, Indiana to satisfy my cravings.
This time, [as usual] I ordered a 12 oz ribeye steak [medium] pink in the middle and very juicy with steak fries as a side preceeded by a hose Cesar salad.

What surprises me is the consistancy of their grill and service and how everytime we go there my steak is so tender and juicy and my fries are so good and all taste fantastic.
The server we had this time was Brittany, and I must say she did a great job and was very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edsplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing