We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was an awesome Comfort Suites North! The breakfast was great, the room was great- awesome sheets on the bed, employees were awesome, great location, too!!! I would highly recommend this for your lodging. Indoor pool and small fitness center!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 53Frosty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a one night stay on a return trip home from vacation. The hotel is clean and very relaxing. Superior rooms. Very clean! Comfy beds! Excellent nights sleep! Great pool as well. We would definately stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We were treated so well, the room was so exceptional that even though we only stayed one night it felt like we were there a week. We will definitely be back! Included in our stay was a continental breakfast, though we didn't enjoy it ourselves, it looked fresh and well attended

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rowan1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

In town on business.Great stay! Clean rooms! Staff was great! I Had issues with my a/c but was given a new room with no issues. Good safe area of town. Restaurant and gas station within walking distance. Located right on the interstate but never heard it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything was great-from the room to the hot breakfast. Good location. We were in town for a convention and the hotel was centrally located to our convention restaurants and shopping. Staff friendly and helpful. Fitness center was not the cleanest and minimal equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. I've had great service at Comfort Suites in the past. This one continued that positive streak. The staff with whom I had contact were all friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. It had a rolling desk/table so I could do some work on the computer while taking a glance at the tv. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: 220 can be noisy. There is some mechanical unit outside the one wall which runs intermittently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busywithbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My father had open heart surgery in April 2014 and my mother and I needed a place to stay for the week while he was in Parkview's Heart Institute. Comfort Suites North was an excellent choice. It was just across the road from the hospital which made it convenient. The room was large and looked like it had been recently refurbished. The beds were comfortable and everything was super-clean... a MUST for me. Housekeeping was amazing. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was your standard fair. I love Belgian waffles. So, it was perfect for me.

Personal story follows... sorry for the details, but it meant the world to me that they helped me in this way....
The staff was exceptional. Alex at the front desk went above and beyond to help us both at check-in and with an unexpected check-out need. Overnight, one night, I became very ill from all of the stress of my father's surgery. My father had moved to a regular room at this point, so my mother was able to stay overnight in his hospital room and I was alone. Jody at the front desk was so kind and caring when I called her to let her know that I had needed to call for my husband to come to get me. I told her that he didn't have a key to get in and that he would need help getting in my room at 1:00 a..m. to help me. She let me know that she would require a valid photo I.D. and that she would make sure she helped him. She then asked if there was anything she could do for me. What a comfort!

I had a great experience here. It was an excellent stay with a very helpful staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: This hotel is next to I-69. I would suggest requesting a room away from the highway, although at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disneygiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#21 of 44 in Fort Wayne
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#7 of 44 in Fort Wayne
342 reviews
12.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Address: 3302 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $76 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Hotel Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing