We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but disappointed with management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel but disappointed with management”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am an AAU coach and needed about 6 or 7 rooms for a tournament in Ft. Wayne. On July 25th, our team stayed at this Comfort Inn due to a recommendation from one of my player’s parents. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was great. However, my room had bugs in one of the beds. I immediately told the staff and they gave me new linen for the bed. I stayed in the room but had my 2 players stay in another room with their teammates. Needless to say I was quite uncomfortable throughout the night. I spoke to the gentleman at the desk the next morning and he apologized and assured me that the manager would move me to another room (which they did) and compensate me for the night’s stay at the room. Upon checkout two days later, I noticed that my bill had not been adjusted. I spoke with the manager and to my disbelief she still charged me at half the cost for that particular day. I had a team meeting with my parents and told them that the next time we play in a tournament in Ft. Wayne we will possibly still use a Comfort Inn if available, but avoid this particular hotel. The hotel is more than likely always full and our 6 or 7 rooms may not matter in the long run, but I just wanted to express my dissatisfaction with management in this instance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
19
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My apartment complex had a fire and Comfort Suites was close and convenient to stay at.
Great people behind the front desk and real friendly. Highly recommended place to stay and was clean and tidy. Any questions were answered quite properly by the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here in August several nights for my daughter's wedding. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate. We booked well in advance and got a very good rate. Our only misfortune was that we were staying at the hotel the same weekend a kid's soccer tournament was in town, so the hotel was packed with kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glow8490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is probably the Best Hotel in Fort Wayne Indiana, Price is fair nice to see that!! Very Clean and staff is Great!! Especially Bobbie she was excellent in Customer service and was very receptive!! Congrat's to Comfort Suites for finding her!! Also could have more T.V. Channels! The Internet was good! Overall will stay here again if I can! Always full and I see why and so will you!

Room Tip: Get your Coupon at the Rest areas or Welcome center! They will work with you if there is availabilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at a few of these, but first time at this location. First room had a broken thermostat and when I called the front desk, not only was the response immediate, but they made sure to put us in the closest room possible to where we were (directly across the hall). Not only that, but rather than have me come down to get a new key, the staff brought one to me so I wouldn't have to go get it. Very impressed.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortwilliams09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we like the Comfort Suites. Had never stayed at this one. We enjoyed our stay and the room was nice n big and very clean. The breakfast was the usual for the hotel. We like eating at the Culvers next door. We would stay again.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet stay on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel reception staff were welcoming and cheerful. The woman at the reception was helpful and rooms were spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and I had a sound sleep. The rooms were equipped with a large screen flat television, microwave and coffee maker. I also had a sumptuous and hot breakfast with eggs, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereal and choice of hot waffle flavors. There was also an amazing fitness center and an indoor pool. Free high speed internet was also available. A large shopping area with plenty of options near the hotel. Will definitely visit again during my next business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#25 of 44 in Fort Wayne
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
447 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Property: Comfort Suites North
Address: 3302 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Hotel Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing