We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to see Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we like the Comfort Suites. Had never stayed at this one. We enjoyed our stay and the room was nice n big and very clean. The breakfast was the usual for the hotel. We like eating at the Culvers next door. We would stay again.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet stay on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel reception staff were welcoming and cheerful. The woman at the reception was helpful and rooms were spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and I had a sound sleep. The rooms were equipped with a large screen flat television, microwave and coffee maker. I also had a sumptuous and hot breakfast with eggs, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereal and choice of hot waffle flavors. There was also an amazing fitness center and an indoor pool. Free high speed internet was also available. A large shopping area with plenty of options near the hotel. Will definitely visit again during my next business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After checking in at the front desk, with friendly and courteous Bobbi Jo, we had showers & we turned in for the night.( I loved the adjustable shower heads, by the way) . We asked for a wake up call, & just as requested, at 6 am we awoke to our call. We proceeded down to breakfast which was a bountiful spread . The only part of breakfast I didn't care for was the gravy. But to be fair, at home I make mine with hot sausage so it could be me. A great stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red-n-ready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stay in hotels 1-2 night a week. One of my frequent stays is in Forte Wayne. Upon discovery this hotel, I have made this a must stay when traveling in this area. The rooms are very nice, clean, and offer many choices of dining in the area. With all that said, the credit to my great experience goes to Bobbi who often greets me at the front desk. She is full of energy and makes you feel welcomed. I can call her while on the road and simply give her my name and she will book the room, and have paperwork ready upon my arrival. I believe Bobbi's efforts is why this hotel has great success. My advise, stop in and ask for Bobbi, and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Rooms are spacious for hotel rooms. Staff was nice and professional. Breakfast was standard hotel food....tasteless, but again, typical for most hotels. The breakfast staff person kept the food supplies flowing and the dining area spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountain_Whispers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here several nights. Upon checking in, I received a first floor room. Outside window would not shut and lock so I asked for a different room. Although I was accommodated with the room across the hall, I still had to go through the trouble of moving.
My main concern is the condition of the carpet. I was told that it was cleaned a month ago. However, after just one night my white socks were brown on the bottoms.
Personnel seem genuinely concerned and helpful for my visit and I did receive a discount.
I would highly recommend wearing a separate pair of socks in the room, as with most any hotel room. I remove the socks when I get into bed. If I have to get up in the night, I always put the socks on. Keep them separate from other socks. You will be amazed at the conditions of room carpets.

Room Tip: When assigned to a room, check it out thoroughly before moving into it no matter how tired you are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13dhuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very satisfied with this Comfort Suites. Rooms clean, bedding and towels clean and acceptable quality, comfortable beds. Only downside is that AC is thermostatically controlled so it turns on and off so traffic sounds can be irritating during off cycles of AC. Breakfast was typical with foods served at proper temperature. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestdad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#22 of 44 in Fort Wayne
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#7 of 44 in Fort Wayne
339 reviews
12.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
483 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Address: 3302 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Hotel Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing