We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, followed by a great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, followed by a great breakfast.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After checking in at the front desk, with friendly and courteous Bobbi Jo, we had showers & we turned in for the night.( I loved the adjustable shower heads, by the way) . We asked for a wake up call, & just as requested, at 6 am we awoke to our call. We proceeded down to breakfast which was a bountiful spread . The only part of breakfast I didn't care for was the gravy. But to be fair, at home I make mine with hot sausage so it could be me. A great stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red-n-ready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
18
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainwell
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stay in hotels 1-2 night a week. One of my frequent stays is in Forte Wayne. Upon discovery this hotel, I have made this a must stay when traveling in this area. The rooms are very nice, clean, and offer many choices of dining in the area. With all that said, the credit to my great experience goes to Bobbi who often greets me at the front desk. She is full of energy and makes you feel welcomed. I can call her while on the road and simply give her my name and she will book the room, and have paperwork ready upon my arrival. I believe Bobbi's efforts is why this hotel has great success. My advise, stop in and ask for Bobbi, and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Rooms are spacious for hotel rooms. Staff was nice and professional. Breakfast was standard hotel food....tasteless, but again, typical for most hotels. The breakfast staff person kept the food supplies flowing and the dining area spotless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_Whispers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here several nights. Upon checking in, I received a first floor room. Outside window would not shut and lock so I asked for a different room. Although I was accommodated with the room across the hall, I still had to go through the trouble of moving.
My main concern is the condition of the carpet. I was told that it was cleaned a month ago. However, after just one night my white socks were brown on the bottoms.
Personnel seem genuinely concerned and helpful for my visit and I did receive a discount.
I would highly recommend wearing a separate pair of socks in the room, as with most any hotel room. I remove the socks when I get into bed. If I have to get up in the night, I always put the socks on. Keep them separate from other socks. You will be amazed at the conditions of room carpets.

Room Tip: When assigned to a room, check it out thoroughly before moving into it no matter how tired you are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13dhuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very satisfied with this Comfort Suites. Rooms clean, bedding and towels clean and acceptable quality, comfortable beds. Only downside is that AC is thermostatically controlled so it turns on and off so traffic sounds can be irritating during off cycles of AC. Breakfast was typical with foods served at proper temperature. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestdad777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Bobbi Elvington was the best desk manager I have ever encountered. She made me feel at home and was always willing to help no matter how busy she was. I also saw her with other guests and her wonderful personality made many people smile. I want to thank her for really loveing her job and it shows with all her kindness. It's people like her that make being away from home a little better

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, IN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in a non-smoking king room. Made the reservation at the last minute due to an emergency need. At check-in and check-out the staff was very friendly. When leaving for a family event the front desk staff helped do an emergency repair on my wife's shoe not only supplying the needed superglue but also doing the work! Service above and beyond for sure. The breakfast area was inviting and the food was all warm which doesn't always happen. Typical breakfast fare. Everything in the room seemed new and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
12.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#8 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#25 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Property: Comfort Suites North
Address: 3302 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Hotel Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing