We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stopped here with a coupon and are glad we were led here. Building was well maintained, clean, and quiet; the staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Can't go wrong with the extra room of a suite either. Breakfast was great and the "breakfast lady" very cheerful and kept a clean, well-run operation. She outdid many of the waitstaff we experienced on our trip. Would easily consider this place again if in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeChuckII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
19
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Absolutely nothing I could offer as improvements. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and spacious with large HD TV's. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will seek out this chain of hotels from this point forward.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I should have written this review months ago, but I let it slide. This week we stayed in another hotel on the "ChoiceHotels.com" group and had another great experience so I thought I should get this on finally. Especially as this is one place we've stayed at like, 3 times, so, sorry I didn't send this sooner.
I cannot say enough good about this place, the service is great, the housekeeping crew, the lady that makes breakfast is very sweet and the food is amazing --- good, hot, comfort food ... even waffles!
The management is caring, accommodating and super friendly and, oh yes .... the rooms are clean & quiet! We've arrived at all hours and the front desk staff is always smiling and are always ready to answer questions and help us find places.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing the road are quiet, we had a major thunder storm one night and it wasn't e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over this past weekend. The pool was great, room was beautiful and cozy and the breakfast was great as always too. The staff was nothing but kind and accommodating. They offered free pretzels at the front desk and the coffee was stocked all day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

First and foremost, EVERY staff member spoke to all guests in a genuine friendly and inviting manner! Check in was efficient and quick; I'd made a reservation ahead of time, but it took less than two minutes. Was treated by the front desk as though I was a prominent regular guest.

Had a king bed room; the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced! The room was large, clean, fresh and updated. Nice lg screen tv, excellent desk for working. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. Wireless internet connection was fast and strong, not like many other hotels I've experienced. Breakfast was a typical hotel fare, but eating area was pleasant and kept stocked and clean. Coffee was extremely good!
This is definitely a safe bet if you need a comfortable, clean and reasonably priced overnight in Ft. Wayne!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmmaofMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel so we could be close to Pkvw North hospital(which is directly across from the hotel). Our daughter had given birth and the baby was in NICU. We were given a hospital rate during our stay, which was an excellent rate. The staff was very professional and more than accommodating. The room was very large. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean. There is an indoor heated pool which made it easy to content our 4 year old. The breakfast consisted of hot and cold foods each morning. There are also to go bags for the early birds rushing out the door. There was also a manager night that consisted of chips, salsa, cheese and pepperoni, meatballs, wine coolers, and beer. There are restaurants and shopping close by. The hotel was remodeled in 2011. I highly recommend this hotel and their staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeliaPadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

As I have said in previous reviews reviews I travel A LOT for the company I work for. I have stayed at this hotel before and, although the hotel was nice, the location wasn't the greatest...There wasn't anything close by. Well, I gave it another shot 2 days ago and not only has the hotel upgraded everything, there are restaurants, gas stations, etc booming all around it. The rooms here are very clean and HD flat screen TV and business style desk is just right for a road warrior like me. There was a full breakfast available from gravy N biscuits, eggs over hard and the usual cereal and and bagels that most other hotels only offer. The staff here was very cordial and helpful. Will I stay here again?...ABSOLUTELY! Thank you all at the Comfort Suites North in Fort Wayne, IN.

Room Tip: I always prefer first floor rooms, but any room here would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taframp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#25 of 44 in Fort Wayne
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
445 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Property: Comfort Suites North
Address: 3302 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Hotel Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing