We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and Nutritious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loving Cafe

Loving Cafe
Ranked #38 of 645 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Indiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious and Nutritious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stopped in with my son after Northrop sporting event. We ordered Kung Pao, Barbecue Sandwich and Spring Rolls. Much of what is on the menu is also pictured on the wall over the register for easy reference. For drinks, we had coconut juice and organic root beer. The ingredients were fresh and care was taken with each dish. Service was courteous and prompt along with reasonable prices. There's sufficient seating: tables and chairs. The decor is neutral with some Asian themes. This is an original, healthy and pleasant place for a nice lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SamuraiSandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great selection of food and they have wonderful raw options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very happy with variety of healthy food. Plus reasonably priced which makes eating healthier an option for so many more people. Don't be shy to add this to your restaurant list once a week! Very good food

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfcrazeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Great menu selection, homemade soups, and lots of options for those with food intolerances. I took a girls' group there, none of whom eat Vegan, and everyone loved their dish & loved the FRESH food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joyr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Healthy, Fresh, Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is NOT your run of the mill eatery. Everything is fresh, healthy, lots of raw and vegan options. Everyone is friendly and will explain all the dishes and ingredients to you. Love to eat there. They would have been rated Excellent if they had more gluten free options. (George, that's a hint.)

Helpful?
1 Thank BetCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Vegan and Beyond! Best Food Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I have done nothing but RAVE about this place since I first went there a few months ago. I am a vegan but my husband is not. He says this place has the best food he's ever tasted, period. We order from them a few times a month. Organic, Vegan, Super Yummy food! I've never had anything I didn't like and I'm hard to please! Fantastic smoothies too! Their menu changes all the time so there are always new exciting dishes available.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Loving Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing