We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Bronson, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn on Dupont, everything was excellent. Great staff, friendly service. The rooms are nice, very clean. Like the refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms. Breakfast was nice and alot to choose from. The beds are very comfortable too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest, thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Dupont. We are appreciate that you took the time to fill out a survey on Trip Advisor. We look forward in seeing you on your next stay at the Hampton Inn Dupont.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    83
    19
    21
    7
See reviews for
147
54
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walpole, MA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I always look for Hamptons when I travel- whether for business or pleasure. I have stayed in at least a dozen, and they have all been great. From the comforts in the room to the hot breakfast. I am always amazed at the value offered by Hampton Inns. It is a great stay for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for your great comments about your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Dupont. We appreciate your feedback and work hard to make everyone's stay a great one. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the tripadvisor survey. We look forward in seeing you the next time you are in the Fort Wayne area.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed a night here and found it to be the same comfortable experience I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. Free breakfast, wireless, nice room, good bathroom. Lobby & breakfast area nice, too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyOHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for your great comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dupont. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Fort Wayne area.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean which is a must for us. The employees were professional and welcoming. This is located in a great spot to see the Fort Wayne sites. The prices were affordable and the food was fresh. We will be staying here whenever we are in the Fort Wayne area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for your outstanding comments. We are glad your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on TripAdvisor we appreciate it and we look forward to see you on your next stay at the Hampton Inn Dupont.
Sincerely
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

nice hotel. never any surprises. clean and nice located conveniently. I don't know why I have to write 200 characters. I don't count characters when I write. how long is 200 characters. I keep trying to post this. this is a pain. but it's a nice hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are so happy you had a pleasant experience at the Hampton Inn Dupont. We look forward in seeing you the next time you are in the Fort Wayne area.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had a wonderful nights stay in this hotel. If I am in the area, i would stay here again. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great quality sleep on a budget. The whirlpool was amazing as well as the beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice comments. We are happy you had a great stay with us at the Hampton Inn Dupont location. We look forward in serving you the next time you are in the Fort Wayne area.
Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. I find the staff to be friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I bought one of their feather pillows to use at home, as they are so comfortable. The location has easy access to and from the highway. The hotel is in a very safe area with many restaurants nearby (driving distance). I stayed here for an extended stay when a family member was in the hospital located across the street and it was very convenient. I felt safe coming and going in the middle of the night. I choose to stay here when I am in town, whether alone or with my husband. The continental breakfast has a good variety (for it's type). I am always happy to see the cooked oatmeal, NOT instant, included.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dupont Road, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
The Hampton Inn would like to express our appreciation to you for staying with us while visiting Fort Wayne, Indiana. We are grateful that you took the time to complete Trip Adviser.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our accommodations and our service. We have a strong commitment to our customers and take pride in doing our utmost best for every person we encounter.

The staff and I want to thank you again for staying with the Hampton Inn Dupont Road. We hope you will return to see us soon. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Rick Ogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#24 of 44 in Fort Wayne
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
12.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
301 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dupont Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dupont Road

Property: Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Address: 3520 E Dupont Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dupont Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest property in up and coming northern Fort Wayne having opened in April of 2011. We are within seconds of I-69 and the new Parkview Regional Medical Center (PRMC). We have had a recent significant upgrade to our internet bandwidth to facilitate the upsurge in high bandwidth need. The property has numerous restaurants and a fantastic theater, serving some of the best gourmet popcorn varieties, within walking distance. Come for a visit and let us WOW you with a warm and friendly staff that will make your stay a fantastic one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dupont Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft Wayne/Dupont Road Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing