We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This property seemed to be brand new. We stayed for a wedding and had a great time. They blocked the group together on one floor so we could easily visit with family and friends. The kitchenettes are very convenient. The location was very easy to get to from I-69.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdysBigAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    47
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
63
15
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, CA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Did I say the location is tops? Especially if you are in town for a hockey game, volleyball, or an event at the coliseum. Literally can walk across the parking lot to the ice rinks at Lutheran Health Sportscenter.

Our room was a spacious 1 Bedroom suite. The Living room w/a sofabed is separated from the bedroom which had a comfy king bed, good lighting and a sizable closet for hanging items. The bath was also quite spacious.

Both rooms had TVs and the door and wall between the two were of sufficent quality that parties in either room could enjoy a show without disrupting the others.

The fully equipped kitchen had all the glasses and dishes etc one could wish for and that made the stay quite pleasant.

I enjoyed and made use of a bentwood breakfast/laptop tray that fits across an ottoman in the living room - wish I could have taken it home w/me!

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast serving area was staffed by a very conscientious man.

Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Try the one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkmunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament played at the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. I had never heard of this brand by Mariott but it was on our negotiated blocked rate so we decided to try it out. We were not disappointed!

The lobby was clean and reception friendly and helpful. We booked a king suite and I was shocked when I opened the door to find a fully equipped kitchen with dual burner hot plate, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, toaster and coffee maker. There was a spacious office/desk/workspace area with storage, a sleeper sofa and coffee table, king bed with end tables, dresser, flat screen tv and very large bathroom. My favorite thing was the coffee pot!! We had to rise before 6AM so I was able to find a Starbucks to get my favorite grind and a pack of coffee filters and our mornings were made much easier!

Breakfast was traditional continental. The only protein available was in the form of hard boiled eggs (But there's a great little diner nearby that will make you whatever you wish!) Difficult to travel anywhere with special dietary restrictions so I didn't take off for this.

I would definitely recommend staying here and I will seek out this brand on future trips!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsunnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I reserved this hotel at the last minute as we were travelling to Fort Wayne for a funeral. It was very close proximity to where our family lives in the area.

It is a very new hotel. I update the GPS on a regular basis, but unfortunately we were unable to use it to navigate right to the hotel using it because it is so new and on a newly built road apparently. Saying that you need to find the new hotel near the new ice rink produced the correct directions from those that know the area.

Every employee we encountered was very nice and accommodating. With 4 of us sharing 1 room, we needed some extra towels, etc and they met every request with a smile and efficiency. It was a very nice room, very clean and spacious for a very reasonable price. Also plenty of electrical outlets as there were plenty of electronic devices requiring charging between all of us!

The breakfast space is a little small, but had some nice choices and the attendant was very nice. Waffle maker, cereals, and the normal continental breakfast type things (including good coffee).

The indoor pool room was also very nice, small, but nice. I appreciated the hot shower down in the pool room to rinse off chlorine before going back up to the room. The workout room had really nice equipment as well.

Overall, great value for the price when we stayed. We have stayed in plenty of hotels in the same family as this one and have yet to be disappointed. We will definitely return to the hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyRodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed one evening an the experience was tops. It is a little tricky finding the access road, but worth the effort. The staff was particularly helpful and friendly. The rooms are very largeWe enjoyed the pool and the business facility. A few more breakfast choices might have been helpful, but everything was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have been staying at this property on a weekly basis as a business traveller for a couple of months now. I thoroughly enjoy my stay at the TownePlace. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The beds are very comfortable. I have a bad back and usually have issues with beds, but have had no issues with these beds. The rooms had almost everything you might need -- a desk and chair, a kitchenette with a full size fridge, microwave, sink, stovetop, and pots, pans, and dishes. There is not an oven, the only thing I do miss in the room. The bathroom is plenty big. There is also a couch. I have never had any housekeeping issues. The room is always clean. My greatest compliment to the property would be to the staff. Everyone has gone above and beyond to ensure my stays have been great. I can say nothing but positive things about all of them. The location is also perfect to shopping, dining, and to my client. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Mariott Towneplace Suites were very nice and spacious which included a full kitchen and microwave. The breakfast was great with make your own waffles and Steve, the attendant during the breakfast replenishing the supplies was very helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
441 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Property: TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Address: 3949 Ice Way, Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing