We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Ft. Wayne to stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in Ft. Wayne to stay!!!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The rooms are cleaner than clean, the staff is phenominal, the breakfast was devine and I will NEVER stay anywhere else. This place CANNOT be beat!
Everything and anything we did or hoped to do was a complete pleasure, thank-you to everyone employed at the TownePlace by Marriott, you are all A-mazing!!

Room Tip: If you want friendly staff to greet you, great comfortable beds, clean cozy rooms, this IS the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    48
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
16
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Nice place friendly staff. Close to downtown. Full kitchen . If your in town go to club soda expensive but very good

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Travler455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Clean, comfy beds, and the Sunday breakfast area stayed open an hour longer than usual to accommodate the tournament basketball teams that were there. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, IN
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here overnight because we came into town for a funeral. The hotel was very clean, friendly and comfortable. Our room had a full size 'fridge, electric stove top, microwave, and actual dishes in the cabinets to use. Nice!!! Breakfast was ok, but could use a few more choices. Other than that, a nice place. Right across the street from a big Mall too and close to alot of restaurants. Already recommended it to someone else going out that way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while in town for a wedding. The hotel is only about a year old so the rooms are very clean. The suites are large with frig, microwave, dishware and utensils, toaster etc, There is a nice size flag screen tv. The bed was large and comfortable. The bath was spacious and clean. The hotel staff was friendly. The room rate included breakfast which was okay- coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, waffles muffins and bagels. There is a pool and fitness room and a grill outside none of which I utilized. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Ft Wayne.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ridgevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our family of 6 traveled with my husband on business, this hotel was AMAZING! Clean, beautiful and very kind staff. It is right down the road from the FW Children's ZOO and shopping! The breakfast was great, and the pool was awesome (salt water).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RKP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel was such a nice surprise! It is beautiful on the inside and outside. Would definitely stay here again! I will admit, the surroundings aren't the nicest, but the location is near to the mall and all the Fort Wayne has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diner_gal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodhsi_admin1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear diner_gal2011,

It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we greatly appreciate the positive feedback. Our location is ideal when it comes to shopping and other entertainment venues. And it’s true the area is being developed; hopefully construction will be finished soon. We are very glad you chose to stay with us and pleased we’ve surpassed expectations.

See you next time,
Ryan Wall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
#28 of 44 in Fort Wayne
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Property: TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Address: 3949 Ice Way, Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing