We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Nice staff & great lobby area for socializing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed here with hockey team for tournament -- nice in that hockey rink was literally a parking lot away, so boys could walk to the rink to get ready & parents could just walk over at game time. lobby area is set off to the right in the front, with computer stations and various tables & chairs & a flat screen TV. We enjoyed nights in this area, ordering pizza & subs in for dinner, watching football & playing cards. Rooms were very spacious, and full kitchen (including good sized frig & freezer) was a nice plus. Continental breakfast is VERY basic, but if you want more, you could supplement by cooking in your room (we bought breakfast hot pockets).
Only "complaint" would be walls were not very soundproof -- not much of an issue with us, as we were essentially on the same schedule, but could hear water running, doors opening & closing, and people talking in hallways. Also, no hot tub or sauna (just a pool).
staff very friendly and VERY accommodating -- wish all hockey tournament hotels could be like this one!
Shopping mall, grocery stores and various family type restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: I would avoid first floor as it gets lobby and pool traffic
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwhenIcan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

Tried this one for its location to the center. Staff was wonderful. quickly took care of the request for extra coffee and towels. Would like hot breakfast but the selection wasn't bad. The location is a bit "middle of nowhere" but the mall was very close. Ability to bring the dogs was a main reason for selection. WIll be here again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Decided to try out the TownePlace Suites, I found that I could stay there long term better more so than the Residence Inns. The Room was laid out very nice. The in room kitchen was very nice. The working space was great. I had a great amount of desk space to charge my electronics and work on my laptop. The King Size bed slept great.

The bathroom was nice and I like the room for storage under the sink.

The Gym is very nice and has just about what you need to get the job done!

Cons
- I did experience very low water pressure from the shower head.
- I was in room 329 and while I can't say the noise interrupted my sleep, I did question just how close I was to the freeway, cause I head crazy road noise with the TV off.
- No hot breakfast. While what was there did get me going the 1st night, I preferred to go out the 2nd.

Overall: The TownePlace does out perform it's competition just needs to be in a quieter location while doing so.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V4VALOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a very clean hotel at an outstanding value. The rooms have tons of ammenities. The location and view of the parking lot is a bit underwhelming. Service was friendly. Quiet atmosphere. Only complaint is the comforter on the bed had a faint foot smell. We stayed at three hotels on this vacation and payed three times as much for the other two that didn't even compare. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Pretty much by itself on a new street, it does adjoin properties with an Ice Arena. The people there were nice enough to allow us to park our show rigs in their parking lot for a couple of nights. There was a close by, walking distance, convenience store and gas station and wasn't too far from a Mall. Definitely walking distance there too.
The staff and mgmt was top notch here. The hotel was new and a couple of the door locking systems still needed adjusting but when we reported them to the fron t desk, they were on it immediately.
I had some unruly kids in the room above me and reported it a couple times and the mgmt even went to the room personally to settle things down. The parents had left the kids alone in the room and the mgmt contacted them and the situation was handled.
It was a great relief to see mgmt that was interested in the good of the majority of its guests. This hotel really respected their guests and themselves and run a very nice clean and accomodating hotel. The internet was great and the facilities were all top notch! But most of what i remember was the caring and professional staff that saw to it that your stay here was a good one! I'd do it again at the TownPlace in Ft Wayne!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Do not bother to stay anywhere else, This is the top of the heap in Fort Wayne. . Okay, the location is not pretty. This hotel is stuck in the middle of a parking lot, and there is nothing romantic or quirky about its location. But once you walk through the doors into the lobby, you are transported into another world. It feels like a boutique hotel experience at Marriott prices. The room we had was a studio apartment with a king bed. This room came with a complete kitchen! Yet it did not feel like the kitchen intruded into the design of the room; it was integral to its layout. The pillows and sheets were top-notch. And this room was clean. The furnishings looked like the art director from Real Simple Magazine had done the room design. And Quiet. We were on the first floor near the pool and we never heard pool noise. Ever. I have stayed at some really expensive hotels- Ritz Carltons, and Hiltonsm etc- and this hotel is on par with those hotels in the quality of the room furnishings and the well-though out layout of this townesuite. This place was a wonderful respite. I don't know what other Towneplace suites are like in other cities, but for my money if I am ever in Fort Wayne again, I will make sure i stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TuxieGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was one of the nicest TownePlace Suites I've seen. It's new and clean, and offers a lot for the money. The hotel is located north of downtown Fort Wayne, but very close to a lot of suburban places, such as a large mall, ice rink, restaurants, and move theatres. It's such a short distance from the city and airport, but you feel far way, which is relaxing. There is plenty of parking, outdoor tables and chairs, indoor pool, fitness room, free breakfast, and a small convenience counter with drinks, snacks, etc. A few computers are located in the lobby. The front desk staff is very nice, and the gentleman who stocks the breakfast area is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are comfortable, sizable, and stylishly decorated. You really can't go wrong for the great rates the hotel offers, especially if you need to be in the Fort Wayne area for a few nights or a week. The wall between my bathroom and neighbor's room must've been thin, or maybe it was the vent, because I heard noise from the other room during the night.

Room Tip: High Floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StickerShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#12 of 44 in Fort Wayne
462 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
#27 of 44 in Fort Wayne
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Address: 3949 Ice Way, Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $123 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing