We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE VISIT”

Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory
Ranked #5 of 55 things to do in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
152 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“NICE VISIT”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As the seasons change this facility changes to match the season. In Christmas they have a great display with lights, trees, Santa Claus and even live reindeer. It is a very nice place to take the kids and the price of admission is usually reasonable for what is available tht day. Parking is a problem but once you get there you can have a very nice time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    43
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rockford, ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enchanting gardens”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent a few hours walking through all the areas this place has to offer, and enjoyed looking at all the plants and trees. We spoke with some of the volunteers who maintain the gardens, They take such pride in this downtown attraction and rightfully so! Well worth the price of admission and time you spend there!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Was Sort of Disappointed”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have such a beautiful conservatory in St. Paul so that is what I was expecting and I was sort of disappointed. Things didn't seem clean or kept up. It seemed overcrowded and sort of sloppy. Lots of dead plants. For the price it was OK and if we lived there, I suppose I would go in the winter, but again...I was sort of disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's great for kids and adults. It's a great learning tool but it just seems like fun to the kids. It is greatly located downtown with many great sites around it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You'll wish you had more time”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a really neat place to take the time to see. Great for kids and grown-up kids like us too. There are lots of things to see. It would even be worth walking through, getting a cold drink and sitting down to relax and then going through more. It is educational and pretty and I noticed they really have some specials if you watch online.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory also viewed

 

Been to Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing