We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch ”

Conner's Kitchen + Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #66 of 796 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Description: Looking for a hangout-worthy spot with the best happy hour and weekend brunch in Downtown Fort Wayne? Conner’s Kitchen + Bar has you covered. Approachable, yet anything but average, we’re bringing with us elevated comfort food, craft beers and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Looking for a hangout-worthy spot with the best happy hour and weekend brunch in Downtown Fort Wayne? Conner’s Kitchen + Bar has you covered. Approachable, yet anything but average, we’re bringing with us elevated comfort food, craft beers and cocktails.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

My colleague and I enjoyed a relaxing working lunch at Conner’s, and the atmosphere and the delicious food didn’t disappoint. I will continue to recommend this establishment for future lunch meetings. The crispy chicken is highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Rez_125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conners_Ft_Wayne, General Manager at Conner's Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. The Southern Fried Chicken is amazing! We appreciate the recommendation for a great place for lunch meetings. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2019

Visited Conner’s for the first time and absolutely loved it. My girlfriend and I sat at the bar and the bartender Isaiah was very friendly and genuine. The manager Courtney was also very helpful and gave us a discount card for our next visit! We will be back soon for Brunch

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TaylorD1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conners_Ft_Wayne, General Manager at Conner's Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you at Brunch. You will have to try one of our 32 oz. Bruntails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

In town for a grandson's wedding, stayed at downtown Marriott. We decided (3 of us) to have breakfast at Conner's Kitchen + Bar. I will say the place was CLEAN (very important) the staff was friendly and the service was adequate, not fast, but adequate. There breakfast menu had "lemon pancakes w/lemon syrup". The server said the lemon syrup did not go over so well so they dropped it. Then put a correction on your menu, a sticker, a disclaimer, a notice....anything. So our waiter said they would "try" to make it for me. Simple syrup and a shot of Real-lemon does not cut it, not even close! Terrible! If that was their original lemon syrup, someone need fired. The restaurant was neat, modern and relaxing. Their menu needs work.....or at least a sticker.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jet723367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, Manager at Conner's Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback, we always strive to make our guests happy and I am sorry we failed to do so with not having the Lemon Syrup. It is something that our kitchen is always able to make and we have been keeping stock available for a guests who do love it. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel where this restaurant is located; however you can enter from the street. It has a modern industrial feel with just a touch of contemporary farmhouse.

We had a late supper and hubby had the Cesar salad with chicken and I had just a side of corn muffins with honey butter. However breakfast the next day was king!

I had the blueberry lemon pancakes with real blueberries inside and lemon syrup. Hubby had the pecan French toast which is more like a bread pudding. Both were excellent!

Service by Emily was excellent with her pleasant personality and attentiveness.

Little on the higher price side but not compared to other downtown restaurants in large cities.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mamacatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, Manager at Conner's Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We love to hear you enjoyed the blueberry lemon pancakes and the Pecan French Toast. We will be sure to share your review with Emily and the Culinary team! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Lump crab hush puppies are phenomenal. Fried chicken is the best in the city. Excellent drink specials Service was fast and courteous.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Grantster74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, Manager at Conner's Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We agree that the hush puppies are outstanding and the fried chicken is the best in the city! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conner's Kitchen + Bar also viewed

 

Been to Conner's Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing