We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
419
210
62
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
419
210
62
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champions sports bar parkview field parking garage ball field minor league ballpark starbucks coffee heart of downtown front desk staff walk in shower conference room grand wayne convention center in town under construction definitely stay here again very nice hotel staff was very friendly nice stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 736 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This was a strange stay. The first night I checked in around 10:30p and when I first opened my door there was a pile of dirty towels behind the door, since it was late I just left a note for housekeeping about it and went to bed. The next day after being gone all day when I came back to the room there was a bag with a random pair of underwear left in my room (they were clearly not mine!). I called down to have someone come and get them and promptly put them in the hall in a bag because nasty and seriously who wants to wait for housekeeping for an uncertain amount of time at night (after one hour they were still in the hall). In the end, it all seems strange that there is no double checking to ensure rooms are actually being cleaned properly.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the ballpark as the street side can be noisy.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veronicas4969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

It is never good to hear of ways in which we have disappointed our guests, but your feedback is appreciated. I apologize for your recent experience concerning our housekeeping team. We will look further into what happened to ensure that this is an isolated concern. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as it will continue to allow us to better our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Others received discounted room rate yet I did not receive ISHRM discount. Was ok but could have stayed closer for less of a rats in a hotel that was comparable in quality. Overall disappointed in this Marriot - also charged for parking

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your most recent stay at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. We apologize that the rate you were requesting was not available during your stay. I can understand your disappointment. Please accept our genuine apologies and thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Was A lot of fun seeing everyone. The Hotel was beautiful the ballroom was nice and big and the food that was picked out was tasty. The room was wonderful big and the bathroom with the big shower was great.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebbyvanperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Happy 50th Class Reunion! Thank you for allowing us to share this memory with you and your classmates. We are excited to hear that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Everything about our stay at the Marriott was top notch. Everyone was friendly, greeted us with warmth, and didn't mind answering our questions. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was clean and welcoming and breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karensS6045HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

We are so happy to hear that we were able to exceed all your expectations throughout your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Fort Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

New to the area, Manager working on Saturday night 7/22 was awesome. He was handling the front desk, convenience area, greeting everyone walking in and out, and preparing a latte for me. He was very genuine, helpful, and attentive to everyone. Kudos to him!!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the baseball field. If your lucky, there maybe fireworks after the game.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eva p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

We will be sure to recognize the manager working this night on his great customer service. I am thrilled to hear that the team provided exceptional service for you. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review concerning your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews