We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marion, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a color run with some friends. Great service and the whole place was very well kept. Fantastic location to many downtown places! It's also a great place to stay if going to Parkview field

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank twhite90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We sure enjoy hosting so many for the color run and we're glad to be of service. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again on the next color run.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    127
    36
    13
    13
See reviews for
94
58
20
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband, myself, and our 6 year old twin sons stayed here for three nights for a short family vacation. The front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. Parking was convenient in the nearby parking garage. I liked that the hotel gave us a swipe card to enter and exit the parking garage and simply added the parking fee directly to our bill. This was much easier than keeping track of multiple parking stubs. We stayed in the suite which was very nice. Only complaint would be on our last night at the hotel someone from housekeeping was sweeping the carpet outside of our room at midnight.

Room Tip: "The suite is on the top (6th) floor, facing the street. It had a fair amount of street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
What a great way to spend a vacation Jenifer! Thank you for sharing that special time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The front desk staff went out of their way to accomidate my needs. Fast and professional service. The facility was very clean and room layout buffered noise from the corridor. I departed very early, before 5:00 am, and they still greated me with a smile.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the stadium if your there on a Tin Caps game night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your FIVE STAR REVIEW Gregory! We're happy to see you and all our guests (even at 5AM). Thank you for the opportunity to serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a very nice hotel that is located downtown fort wayne it is very clean, quiet with friendly helpful staff. We were in town for a wedding and the location was perfect, there was a festival going on the same time along with a baseball game. We were close by to all of the activities during our three day stay. As mentioned by others, you can see the ball park from your room. My only draw backs were the $7 a day garage parking and no continental breakfast. However there are 2 restaurants on site.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drhw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We're so glad you had the opportunity to see so many of the events in our wonderful city. Were you able to attend a ball game or the festival? If not, come on back soon to enjoy them. We'll be anxiously awaiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincroft, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My recent stay at the Marriott Courtyard in Ft. Wayne was exceptional - the staff and management are attentive and accessible throughout - and afterwards. They all go out of their way to provide a truly exceptional experience.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the minor league ballpark - just outside the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: I found my room and the hotel in general to be very environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlwoodjr0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your FIVE STAR review!! We all work very hard to do what we can to be as efficient a frinedly to the environment as possible. Thank you for noticing our efforts. Have you had the chance to see one of the Tin Caps ball games? If not, let us know the next time you're in our fair city and we'll work on changing that for you. Until next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I came to Fort Wayne to attend a Fort Wayne Tincaps minor league baseball game. The Courtyard by Marriott is right next to the ballpark--couldn't be more convenient. The room was very nice, with a comfortable bed, fridge & microwave in the room, and a large lobby with several amenities. Breakfast at the Bistro was good. The price was more than I usually pay for hotels, since I am not on an expense account, but this hotel was worth it.

Room Tip: Most any room should be OK--there are no busy streets or other noise generators nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I hope the TinCaps added a win on your visit! We're sure grateful to have had the chance to serve you while here in Fort Wayne. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Overall stay was pleasant. Nice staff & good service. Location was perfect. Many restaurants. Historical town with many interesting sites. Festival downtown was fun. Entertainment on library square every Friday which is right down the street from hotel. Restaurant in hotel. Hotel very up to date. Parking was a hassle due to the festival but hotel staff handled it very professional ly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amayza34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Three Rivers Festival is a great time with a wonderful atmosphere. We're sure glad you had the opportunity to attend this annual event. Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
447 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
Address: 1150 S Harrison St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center is a perfect choice among hotels in Fort Wayne, Indiana for those who want to stay connected to the city's largest event space via sky bridge and make a home-away-from-home in accommodations that are near the top attractions in Fort Wayne. Our hotel offers breakfast and Starbucks® beverages in The Bistro restaurant each day, which is an ideal way to start a morning. We have Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar right outside our hotel doors, so guests can enjoy lunch, dinner, and evening drinks while watching the bar's 30 HDTVs - all of which are tuned to major sporting events. Come stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center and enjoy proximity to Embassy Theater, Parkview Field, Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory, and many other downtown Fort Wayne attractions. Should you need a Fort Wayne hotel to host your business event at, we offer 7 meeting rooms that come with personalized service and modern technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing