We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch service and food”
Review of BakerStreet

BakerStreet
Reserve with OpenTable
BakerStreet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 648 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fairington Dr.
Description: BakerStreet is a locally owned establishment that prides itself on personalized service. An upscale, elegant decor complements the polished, casual attitude. Steaks are the specialty at BakerStreet. Whether traditional and classic, or edgy and gourmet, all the bases are covered. Fresh seafood features are added weekly to the favorites on the menu. Even the vegetarian will find something special at BakerStreet. Chef Kyle's dessert offerings will bring the perfect finish to your dining experience. BakerStreet offers a diverse wine list, with many half bottles and “by the glass” options, and an extensive craft beer list! Come in and enjoy! Don’t forget to ask about the private party rooms.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top notch service and food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Really, they know how to treat you well here. They accomodate gluten free issues wonderfully. All the food is well prepared and tastes wonderful. Like the choices on the entrees, vegetables and desserts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    33
    15
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Great Service At The Bar"”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ryan does an excellent job, very pleased with his service and the food was wonderful! We live in Roanoke, In and don't get out there often enough. When we do we always sit in the bar and was always happy with everything. Love it and give all A+

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very pleasant dining experience”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I took my wife to BakerStreet to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary. I'm glad I did! BakerStreet offers fine dining, a complete menu and excellent service. Knowing their reputation from listening to others and reading local reviews, I expected a high standard and BakerStreet delivered. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who has a few extra dollars and wants a great place for a special night out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Top quality, great atmosphere, wonderful food.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a very nice restaurant with a dining room that is broken up by half walls and corners, which help to keep the background noise level down. The wine list is extensive and reading the menu can make you drool. I had a 12 oz filet that was butterflied and cooked to perfection. The salads were beautifully presented and very tasty. The price is not cheap, but well worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emhprogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best in Fort Wayne Area.”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Several times a year we make a point to eat at Baker Street. The food, service, and atmosphere is great. My favorite is the NY Strip Steak, stuffed mushrooms. My wife loves the scallops and a variety of martinis. Try it you won't be disappointed. Ask for a table served by Ryan, Lauren, or Lisa.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woody451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BakerStreet also viewed

 

Been to BakerStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing