We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$79
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne(Fort Wayne)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$114
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
166
69
27
15
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
69
27
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime ribdon hallsbreakfast and dinnerguest houseindoor poolplayer pianobaked potatoan older hotelbirthday partyfantastic stayfast foodbusiness meetingfamily reunionin townvisit fort waynebeds were comfortableup to date
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 289 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I know a lot of people only write a review when something isn't to their liking, so I take most of them with a grain of salt. Great value for the price - fantastic food, comfortable room, indoor and outdoor pool, live entertainment, great staff, family friendly. PLUS LOCALLY OWNED!
Will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Dinner and Sunday Breakfast Buffet included in price of room. Both were excellent! Will come back for food even if not spending the night. Rooms clean, staff friendly. Had no issues whatsoever. Didn't use the pools or hot tub, but both looked nice. Some may think the decor is out dated but I found it charming.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gigisue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My mom and I stayed here. We went to our room and it was so hot and stuffy, also very dusty. The next morning we went to check out and the lady at the counter was very rude. They even read my comment card I left in front of everyone. The lady then said "Oh it wasn't good enough for her." This place was horrible, im never going back again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bear1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Wow, I am sorry and surprised about your stay. Typically we keep the rooms at cooler temperatures to help save energy. Also, we pride ourselves in being very clean and have developed a reputation for cleanliness over the years. Evidently we had a bad day. We are very sorry about your stay and and sincerely apologize. Thank you for the review though. Good or bad we appreciate them all because they help us improve for our future guests. Best of luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Large hotel, room was comfortable. Staff was pleasant although busy. We were able to get an early check in which was great. We called for extra towels and they were delivered pronto!! During the night we heard a little noise from the ballrooms but nothing that was bothersome or kept us awake. The price was excellent. The only downfall was that if we wanted breakfast it was an extra charge. It wasn't really a big deal though as there was a wide array of restaurants within minutes of the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Found this in an internet search, attracted to it because both indoor and outdoor pools. The whole hotel looks like it is out of the 1960's but is in very good condition. You can tell the maintenance and care crew do a great job with this place. The beds comfortable, did not find anything worn out or not functional. Loved the doors that opened into the room from the hallway of the building and the doors opening out to the pool and courtyard. The restuarant and lounge in the hotel were superior too, not cliche, but very nice, made me feel like I should dress for dinner. All that is missing is a lounge act and the place would be just like a cruise ship in the past.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SigRhoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews