We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is very clean. The staff is wonderful. The pool was closed due to issues when we were there but they got permission for us to go to another hotel to use theirs, it was inconvienant to have to do so but the kids were happy. Jennifer at the front desk was very nice. The breakfast is great w/scrambled eggs and either sausage or bacon, depending on the day and it was kept well stocked and clean. The location is great, walking distance to some fast food places and a Meijers store.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwaters44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
22
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was very nice. It was clean and looked to be new or remodeled. The fireplace in the room was a nice surprise, especially since it snowed that weekend. The pool was clean and great for the kids. The breakfast was good, nothing special, but good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Why was my bill through Easybook $13 to $15 more then if I paid at hotel? The stay was fine and the food ok. They could improve on that. Close to shopping is nice. Should have stayed two days to really test the hotel.







  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our stay was quite unappealing in all respects. Cold breakfast, unchanged sheets, and very un-acommodating staff. We actually miss the old staff. My husband and I overheard the front desk employees bickering and the general manager telling them off. Not very pleasant. The environment was overall very unprofessional and my husband and I would never stay at a disasterous hotel like this again. Where did Greg go? He was so friendly and polite. Something we did not experience on our stay here a couple weeks ago. So disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Needed to a last minute over night stay for work. Walked in and got room fast. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Great location to get back on interstate. Places to eat near by. Would recommend anyone to stay.

Room Tip: good location for travelers, right off of I69.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAN1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilbury
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great city. Grounds and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The showers were good and no wait for hot water. The hot buffet had nice variety and was tasty. Dining area could accommodate quite a few people and staff were quick to clean tables. Great location for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I'm here on business this week and it's my first time at this hotel. It's extremely clean and the staff is wonderful. One employee stuck out more than the rest- her name is Randi. Very helpful, polite and friendly. I hope she is here each time I visit Fort Wayne on business.

Back to the hotel... I have been holed up in a King Studio and I have no complaints. Room is very clean and everything is restocked daily. The bed is very comfortable, the room is decorated well and there are two televisions. My room looks over the Plaza so it was pretty quiet- didn't hear any traffic.

I didn't take advantage of their breakfast as I'm not a morning eater. The pool was clean and they have decent exercise equipment.

Because the staff was so great, the rooms were nice and it was quiet, I'll most likely be spending all my nights here when I'm in town on business.

Thanks again Randi for your help :)

Room Tip: If you only need one bed, go for room 321. I slept peacefully every night. It's located away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Sc0rch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
8.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.4 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Address: 6021 Lima Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing