We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is very clean. The staff is wonderful. The pool was closed due to issues when we were there but they got permission for us to go to another hotel to use theirs, it was inconvienant to have to do so but the kids were happy. Jennifer at the front desk was very nice. The breakfast is great w/scrambled eggs and either sausage or bacon, depending on the day and it was kept well stocked and clean. The location is great, walking distance to some fast food places and a Meijers store.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwaters44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was very nice. It was clean and looked to be new or remodeled. The fireplace in the room was a nice surprise, especially since it snowed that weekend. The pool was clean and great for the kids. The breakfast was good, nothing special, but good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Why was my bill through Easybook $13 to $15 more then if I paid at hotel? The stay was fine and the food ok. They could improve on that. Close to shopping is nice. Should have stayed two days to really test the hotel.







  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our stay was quite unappealing in all respects. Cold breakfast, unchanged sheets, and very un-acommodating staff. We actually miss the old staff. My husband and I overheard the front desk employees bickering and the general manager telling them off. Not very pleasant. The environment was overall very unprofessional and my husband and I would never stay at a disasterous hotel like this again. Where did Greg go? He was so friendly and polite. Something we did not experience on our stay here a couple weeks ago. So disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Needed to a last minute over night stay for work. Walked in and got room fast. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Great location to get back on interstate. Places to eat near by. Would recommend anyone to stay.

Room Tip: good location for travelers, right off of I69.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAN1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great city. Grounds and hotel were very clean and comfortable. The showers were good and no wait for hot water. The hot buffet had nice variety and was tasty. Dining area could accommodate quite a few people and staff were quick to clean tables. Great location for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I'm here on business this week and it's my first time at this hotel. It's extremely clean and the staff is wonderful. One employee stuck out more than the rest- her name is Randi. Very helpful, polite and friendly. I hope she is here each time I visit Fort Wayne on business.

Back to the hotel... I have been holed up in a King Studio and I have no complaints. Room is very clean and everything is restocked daily. The bed is very comfortable, the room is decorated well and there are two televisions. My room looks over the Plaza so it was pretty quiet- didn't hear any traffic.

I didn't take advantage of their breakfast as I'm not a morning eater. The pool was clean and they have decent exercise equipment.

Because the staff was so great, the rooms were nice and it was quiet, I'll most likely be spending all my nights here when I'm in town on business.

Thanks again Randi for your help :)

Room Tip: If you only need one bed, go for room 321. I slept peacefully every night. It's located away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El-Sc0rch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 44 in Fort Wayne
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
Comfort Inn Fort Wayne
#22 of 44 in Fort Wayne
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne

Address: 6021 Lima Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing