We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Homewood - Fort Wayne, IN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8621 US Hwy 24 West, Fort Wayne, IN 46804   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United States
2 reviews
“Homewood - Fort Wayne, IN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

another excellent property of Homewood. Streets entering property are a little confusing but great place to stay. Pool is shared with adjacent Hilton Garden, but covered walkway so weather isn't an issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property and for providing us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We do understand that driving to the hotel can be somewhat confusing so we try to send out E-mails to our incoming arrivals to prepare them for their arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back Home on your next trip to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    59
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
120
38
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I found Homewood Suites in Fort Wayne because of its rating in TripAdvisor. The location was a bit out of my way, but I decided to try it. As a fairly loyal HiltonHonors member, I have stayed in various Hilton brands but not Homewood Suites.
The property is extremely well kept. I mentioned to the front desk how nice everything looks (like new) and inquired about the age of the property--assuming to hear two months, three months, six months max. Answer: three and a half years! Speechless. This is best maintained hotel I have stayed in that has been open for over three years.

My typical gripe about this style or type of hotel concerns the breakfast area and the options. Again, pleasantly surprised! Options included fresh cut fruit! Woohoo! As a vegetarian, I have fewer options at a free breakfast. Not here. It was great. My only recommendation might be to add wheat bread and low sugar yogurt options.

The rooms were spacious and felt like home--even had a fan over the bedroom area and a full kitchen. The bed was comfortable and I awoke with plenty of energy.

Too bad I was in town for just one night. There's always next time! I will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property and for providing us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We have already added wheat bread to our breakfast and I will talk to the Food and Beverage Manager about adding more yogurt choices. We look forward to welcoming you back Home on your next trip to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood Suites Hagerstown, MD, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Homewood Suites in Fort Wayne, Indiana was like being at home just like when I have stayed at all of the other Homewood Suites located across the East and Midwest. I love the size of the rooms and the kitchen and TV which makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property and for providing us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back Home on your next trip to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel is a really nice hotel, very quiet suites. It was a very open layout inside the suite. My stay included a free hot buffet breakfast which included eggs, bacon, many different breads/bagels, waffles, etc. Overall, I was extremely pleased and will choose this hotel again whether in Fort Wayne or another location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great experience - room was very nice and complimentary wi-fi (if I had my hhonors password would have had premium wi-fi but don't know what that would have given us - complimentary was just fine for our ipad and iphones). Staff was very friendly and professional. Little walk to the pool next door and it was small but clean. Just two criticisms that are not deal breakers for us - we would stay there again. 1)The hot breakfast items (eggs and sausage) were all cold and this was at 7am, not at the end of the breakfast hour. 2) entrance not the easiest to find/get to. Also it is right next door to Hilton Garden Inn (who has the pool) and hard to tell there are two properties. Strip mall right across the street (Starbucks and Krogers) doesn't let you come from the mall back to the hotel. You must drive around to get back to the hotel. Not the most convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our areas for growth. We take all feedback very seriously as this is the best way for us to grow collectively and individually. I have noted your feedback to pass along to the appropriate department managers so that we can ensure we are always at 100% for our guests. I hope you will still choose our hotel for your next stay. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel and the staff were, by far, the best I have experienced. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself offers so much to its guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Thanks for a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and your hotel stay. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed with our two young kids and enjoyed our stay.

My only complaint would be that for the length of our stay, ESPN was not available, which normally isn't a big deal, but for the fact that a bunch of us in the group are big soccer fans and the World Cup was on.

Otherwise, the breakfast was good, rooms clean, and staff friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eripsni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that while you were here ESPN was out. I can see how this is a big downfall when a large sporting event is taking place. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#9 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Address: 8621 US Hwy 24 West, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites Hotel Fort Wayne, IN close to both downtown and the Fort Wayne International Airport, with shuttle service daily from 7am - 9pm. Newest of extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne, IN. Full hot breakfast daily with dinner and drinks Mon – Thurs. Complimentary internet. Access to indoor swimming pool next door at Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing