We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Flint, United States
1 review
“Thank you”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Thank you for all that you have done. I will definately be returning and recommending you to others. The rooms were clean, the staff pleasant, the food exellent. Everyone was very accomodating. My children especially loved the televisions and all of the options that they had, and the pool and its surrounding area was very clean. The food was excellent (free breakfast and dinner!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you all back soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    65
    27
    12
    3
See reviews for
146
46
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sehlem
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Usually I have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn but it was booked out this time. Got a great room here at the Homewood Suites and I must say I felt welcome the second I walked in the door.
Staff is very friendly. The suite is great, clean and spacious.
I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pklein28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We will be happy to welcome you back to our property during your next visit. I am glad that you felt welcomed as that is a part of service that we strive to achieve. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Homewood suites are well suited for families with kids and they have this adjoining suite which has 2 room, one with a king and one with 2 queens, that is perfect for families. The staff are well trained and wonderful and the complimentary breakfast is just great and very satisfying and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. I am happy to know that you had such a positive experience with our employees. We take a lot of time choosing the right people for our hotel and taking the time to properly train everyone. I appreciate you noticing those efforts. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Every one was great from check in until i checked out. I loved every minute that i spent there, the hotel staff was great, from the front desk to the kitchen staff, maintance, housekeepers, managers , chef. i loved it there, stop by and check it out yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank t w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review! I am so happy you enjoyed yourself at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stay at Homewood Suites for business whenever possible and we have stayed at many. The Homewood suites in Fort Wayne ranks high on our places to stay when in the area. The only thing we could give a lower rating on was that the reception area doesn’t have that homey feeling, it’s more of a cafeteria feeling. The food offerings were very, very good. The rooms were also very, very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that our property ranks high on your list of preferred hotels. We strive to make sure that all guests have an awesome experience with us. I would love it if you have the time to email me so I can get some ideas on what you think may "warm" up our lodge area. My email is kylee.felda@hilton.com. I appreciate your time and hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I think this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at Fort Wayne. Very good service and Customer Reps were really helpful. I liked their breakfast and complementary dinner during weekdays and the foods were restaurant quality, not typical canned food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Turjo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with others! Thank you also for the "best hotel" compliment. We strive to make sure our guests get the very best of everything when they are at our property and I am glad to see that you were able to experience that. Please let me know if I can assist you with any future reservations for your next visit to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Suite was very nice - 2 bedrooms and 2 baths - one king bed and 2 queen beds. Perfect for my husband and I and our daughter and her husband and two children. Space very well used - TV in each room was nice. The couch and only one chair was okay but another chair would have been nice. There was a desk chair in one room - with desk - but the other room only had a desk and we had to move a kitchen chair in there and then move it back to use table in kitchen area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylee F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other visitors to Homewood Suites! I am glad that you enjoyed the two bedroom suite. It is one of my favorite suites and I am glad you were able to enjoy how comfortable it was. We hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
6.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Address: 8621 US Highway 24 W, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites Hotel Fort Wayne, IN close to both downtown and the Fort Wayne International Airport, with shuttle service daily from 7am - 9pm. Newest of extended stay hotels in Fort Wayne, IN. Full hot breakfast daily with dinner and drinks Mon – Thurs. Complimentary internet. Access to indoor swimming pool next door at Hilton Garden Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing