We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for 5 with pullout couch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good breakfast. Fruits for gluten free if needed. It was a clean room with a very small bathroom. 50" TV. Near Texas Roadhouse. Ask for a room away from the elevators or you'll hear the " ding" all night.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icemac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 502 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed one night with my daughter before going to the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo. We loved the room, it had a lot of room for two of us, comfy beds and pillows. lots of sitting areas, several large mirrors and even a desk with a chair. We loved the TV, but they did not include Disney with the free cable channels, you had to pay per view, for each Disney show if you want Disney. We brought my laptop to try and connect it to the TV for movies we brought, but we did not have the correct cords. The hotel did not have a DVD player to borrow and did not offer to help with cords/connections, etc. so you are on your own if it doesn't work. I called prior to our trip and the sales staff said they had one DVD player, but when we asked after arrival the two staff acted like they never knew they had a player and did not try to look or contact anyone concerning one.
They advertised the breakfast online and it was disappointing. They had pitchers full of several kinds of milk, but the milk was warm so that ruled out cereal for us, my daughter said the juice tasted funny and my oatmeal tasted odd too. We ate what appeared to be store bought powered donuts and called it a day. Bottom line is, loved the room, but wouldn't count on breakfast to fill you up. It appeared they only had one staff cooking breakfast and she had difficulty keeping up. Also, the staff did not go out of there way to assist. The sales staff were much more helpful and professional than the check in desk.

Room Tip: Take your own DVD player and movies if you have the correct connections it could save a lot of money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were on a stop over and just needed a room for the night. We booked it on points and had a quiet room away from the elevator and high floor. Loved the service, the location, the room and the breakfast, with the hot breakfast sandwiches now part of the continetal breakfast. The only thing we do not like is the bathroom, it is split in two, and we found it very small. On other visits to the area we will stay there again.A Walmart is just behind the hotel and a nice Buffett restaurant, makes for a great evening.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Losing count of the great Hyatt Place hotels I've visited.

Was given a quiet room away from the elevators by my request.

The rooms at Hyatt Place are always large and comfortable. Another simply amazing rate for a high quality room.

I came back to the hotel with a few cold beers to enjoy after the concert we attended, only to realize, darn it we didn't have a bottle opener. A quick trip down to the desk and we procured a bottle opener which we used and returned.

Just something about the Hyatt Place teams across the country that do great things for their guests.

Don't know when I'll return to Fort Wayne, but I stay at a Hyatt Place anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crushr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Weekend get-a-way with my sweetie. The location is convenient to all our favorite things to do and close to our favorite restaurants. The rooms are nice with a separate sitting area. The front desk clerk was a little slow to check us in but otherwise was a good trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mavid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This place is awesome. Everything from the entrance looks and is great. You can tell they really take pride in the way their facilities look. Our room was a King, "suitable for 1 guest" But I mean, the bed is a king, so it technically sleeps too, the room was huge and had a sectioned-off seating area with a full pull-out couch (big and L shaped). So, if you have 4 I'm sure it would still be comfortable. (Like I mentioned,) the sectioned off seating area was great and it also had a desk there and ottoman.The TV was great, flat screen, about 42 inches I believe, and it could be rotated to your liking. The location is great because it's right by the mall and shops in the Fort Wayne area.
If you're looking for a classy, comfortable stay, choose this place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I was very pleased with my stay at the Hyatt. I arrived after a long travel and work day and was happy that I could get everything I needed without leaving the hotel. After checking into the big room I went down to the great gym for a quick workout. I then sat at the bar for dinner where the selection of food and drink was plentiful. There were plenty of other guests around which was nice. The service for the entire stay was awesome. I will definitely stay here again when I return for work.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
3.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Wayne Hotel & Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fort Wayne

Address: 111 W Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-4309
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: $110 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing