We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel is in good shape, it has a small gym but with a good installation, a pool, nice breakfast with omelettes, pancakes, yoghurt, etc. Maybe... a little dust in the closet, the will have to improve on that but in general it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Did you know we have passes for our guests to use the IPFW Gym? Our property sits on the college campus and the Gym is just a short walk from our property. Next time you are here just ask us for a pass!
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    63
    25
    12
    13
See reviews for
48
18
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We are so happy we chose this hotel for a 2 nite stay with our kids. We booked our room in advance & confirmed while driving into Indiana from Chicago. There was a slight discrepancy re our credit card and deposit, but the manager on duty rectified the situation & encouraged us, finding a proper solution. Not only did she smooth things over at check-in, she upgraded our room so significantly, we were floored. Our family has needed a small getaway for so long & through her thorough & thoughtful actions we experience the best stay & time we could imagine. Our suite had a wall-thru fireplace, a pull-out sofa, 2 tv's, a stand up shower, a large jacuzzi tub & a kitchenette with a dining table. I cannot express enough gratitude. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub... Would have worked out if we had more time. The meals we had eaten were all delicious & fresh... Very clean accommodations all around. We had fun talking w the staff that served us as well, including the bartenders. The kids were so sad to leave. We will definitely return!! A big thank you to all there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisirok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We're overjoyed to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANGER
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had some issues at check-in which were resolved to our satisfaction and with very personable service. The rooms were VERY clean and the hotel overall was clean. Bigger pool area than many hotels. It is unfortunate that they didn't build the stairs to the interior first floor. The hotel was full and the two elevators couldn't keep up with the Saturday night demand. Average breakfast buffet is not worth paying extra for. If you are playing at the soccer fields there is a great foot path through the woods.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you are going to the Colliseum, it's directly across the street and offers a free shuttle. The rooms are rather small, as well as the bathrooms. I felt like the hotel was okay clean, but could have been much better. The tub looked clean, but there was hair in the bottom of it. Also, the bedding looked clean, but there was also hair on the sheets and pillows. There is no fridge or microwave in the room. This hotel also does not offer a complimentary breakfast. For the rate that was paid, I felt it should have at least a fridge/microwave in the room and offer free breakfast. The hotel has a restaurant, but we didn't try it, there are lots of chain restaurants in the close vicinity and we chose to go there. The indoor pool/hot tub area was nice, but the pool was way toooo cold to get in. It's inside, but I don't believe it is heated at all. Noise level was minimal, the only thing we heard was doors closing during the night. Not enough soap, shampoo, etc was left in the room, so we had to obtain more from the front desk, along with more towels. The room held 4 people, but only 3 towels were left.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Love2TravelUS,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced . We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Went on a girls trip for Vera Bradley Outlet Sale. PERFECT location and had a shuttle to/from the sale. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming. The bar was cozy to relax in after a long day of shopping. The grill's slow service and cold food was the only thing that lacked, but not enough to keep us from staying again next year. We will just be dinning out next time. Overall great spot for coliseum visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you BRHI
I have reviewed your comments on the grill with our Chef and we are paying extra attention in thsi department. Than you!
See you next year! Were taking reservations now!

Rachel B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

What a great location and great service! So close to everything, Glenbrook Mall, Granite City restaurant, easy access. The front desk was amazing, thank you Jessica. Wonderful shuttle service over to the sale. Happy hour and breakfast.
I would have given it 4 stars if the whirlpool had been functioning.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floor. Gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueandGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you SueandGene!
We hope to see you again next year. Don't forget to make your reservations early. We'll be able to make reservations for next years event in 2 weeks as our system only go 50 weeks out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Fort Wayne as a business traveler. This hotel is well run, EVERYONE on staff is EXTREMELY helpful, friendly and they go out of their way to make me feel welcomed and appreciated. The accommodations are updated and comfortable, wifi is reliable and free, and the location is really convenient. Proximity/access to the IPFW athletic center is a huge plus, too. This is my hotel of choice in Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much Susan! We hope we made you feel at home. You are missed and hope you are doing well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#6 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#9 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum

Property: Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
Address: 4111 Paul Shaffer Dr, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-5881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Fort Wayne, Indiana Welcome to a new hotel which blends old world traditions and the best of modern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel Ft. Wayne - IPFW & Coliseum will exceed your expectations. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our convenient location just off I-69. Our location is perfect for visitors to Fort Wayne. Hotel guests enjoy nearby attractions, which include the Botanical Conservatory, Fort Wayne Zoo and the Glenbrook Mall. For sports enthusiasts staying in our Fort Wayne lodging, IPFW sporting events, Komets hockey games, and Mad Ants basketball is within easy driving distance, along with Cherryhill Golf Course. Business travelers appreciate our Ft. Wayne hotel's location is directly across from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Our lodging is next to Indiana University-Purdue University Ft. Wayne (IPFW), offering you easy access to both institutions. Our hotel also offers free high-speed Internet access throughout our facilities, a business center for your convenience, and four meeting rooms. Guests enjoy the thoughtful amenities of our hotel near Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne. Our hotel offers an indoor pool and spa, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center. We offer a full-service restaurant, The Mastodon Grill, along with the Faculty Lounge. Call today to see our great Fort Wayne hotel's deals and Relax, its Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-Ipfw And Coliseum
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-Ipfw & Coliseum Hotel Fort Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing