We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holiday Inn across from Coliseum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Holiday Inn across from Coliseum”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very clean hotel, Staff was great, rooms were perfect. Hotel looks new. Buffet breakfast was good and restaurant was too. Was there for a show at coliseum and hotel provided shuttle.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhhenneCrownPoint_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you rhhenneCrownPoint_IN !!!!
Hope we get the chance to have you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    73
    27
    16
    17
See reviews for
61
22
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

10/15/13 &10/16/13 The good - conviently located across from the Coliseum and IPFW. At a rate of $130 a night, I expected a friendly staff, a whirlpool that works, a clean swimming pool, and a clean bathtub, also AS ADVERTISED both my 9 & 10 year old to eat breakfast for free. The bad - second shift staff is completely unprofessional, when asked to send someone to look at the whirlpool and the nonworking phone in the pool area, the front desk clerk rolled her eyes and delegated the task to a employee that happened to walk by. The swimming pool was cloudy and you could see dirt on the bottom of the pool. The room - no microwave nor minifrige ( at this rate most other hotels it is included) the bathroom towel rack is inside the shower so when you get one down they all fall, there was several pieces of hair in the bathtub upon arrival. Hallways are musty and warm. The icing on the cake was when I was told that only 1 child per paying adult eats free.REALLY?! I'm certain the advertisement states kidS 12 and under eat free. Needless to say we will never stay at a Holiday Inn EVER again. We usually stay at Comfort Suites or La Quinta off of Dupount , both are cheaper with more amenities and overall much nicer!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 72tiffanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Tiffany A.,

I am so sorry to hear of the inconveniences you describe in your review. It certainly is not appropriate for a staff members to roll their eyes and I can not apologize enough. I have shared your review with my entire staff and we are working towards providing better guest service under every condition to every guest.
I'm sorry to hear you will not be back. I'd like to speak to you further. If you find a moment and would like to I am available everyday Monday through Friday from 7am to 5pm or later.

Rachel Bailey -Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. Wish it would have had a fridge in the room. Also, the restraunt was okay but definitely needed more staff. Very close to other shopping and restraunts. Overall it was a good hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agrannie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear agrannie4,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know you appreciate our clean hotel. I apologize for any difficulties encountered at the restaurant and room amenities. Your feedback is important as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after walking through to check it out. I usually stay at Hyatt Place in Fort Wayne but this hotel is immaculate. It seemed like it was built a week ago. Beds were extremely comfortable. Nothing but great things to say about this Holiday Inn

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
WOW!! Love your review!
Thank you so much! Hope you come back soon!

Rachel Bailey -Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location, close to Interstate, major thoroughfares, restaurants, etc.. The room was large and nice. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rate was reasonable. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much! Be well and we hope to see you again!
Rachel Bailey - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. The location was extremely convenient to the soccer field where my son was playing. There were plenty of restaurants close by.
The internet seemed sluggish.
The wake-up call I requested the night before never occured.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear ncsu83
I am so sorry you didn't receive your wake up call. Wish I could go back and fix this. We want our guests to have nothing short than a fantastic stay. Hope you'll give us another shot.
Please contact me if there's anything I can do to help with future stays!

Rachel.Bailey- Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful in offering advice for restaurants and things to do. The Johnny Appleseed park nearby was beautiful and the area offered great trails to run. The breakfast wasn't complimentary but the staff in the dining area was also super friendly and never made me feel rushed. Overall a great stay. I would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandalawrence7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you amandalawrence7!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#9 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
2.0 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#13 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum

Property: Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
Address: 4111 Paul Shaffer Dr, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-5881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Fort Wayne, Indiana Welcome to a new hotel which blends old world traditions and the best of modern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel Ft. Wayne - IPFW & Coliseum will exceed your expectations. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our convenient location just off I-69. Our location is perfect for visitors to Fort Wayne. Hotel guests enjoy nearby attractions, which include the Botanical Conservatory, Fort Wayne Zoo and the Glenbrook Mall. For sports enthusiasts staying in our Fort Wayne lodging, IPFW sporting events, Komets hockey games, and Mad Ants basketball is within easy driving distance, along with Cherryhill Golf Course. Business travelers appreciate our Ft. Wayne hotel's location is directly across from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. Our lodging is next to Indiana University-Purdue University Ft. Wayne (IPFW), offering you easy access to both institutions. Our hotel also offers free high-speed Internet access throughout our facilities, a business center for your convenience, and four meeting rooms. Guests enjoy the thoughtful amenities of our hotel near Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne. Our hotel offers an indoor pool and spa, along with a well-equipped Fitness Center. We offer a full-service restaurant, The Mastodon Grill, along with the Faculty Lounge. Call today to see our great Fort Wayne hotel's deals and Relax, its Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-Ipfw & Coliseum Hotel Fort Wayne
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-Ipfw And Coliseum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing