We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belterra Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Fairway Inn(Florence)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rising Star Casino Resort(Rising Sun)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Carrollton)
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Richwood)
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
268
203
132
71
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
203
132
71
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomtable gamesjacuzzi tubseparate showersmoke smelljeff rubybelterra casinoohio riverslot machinesfried chickenplayers cardvideo pokerspagamblingdealerscincinnaticomps
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 722 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2008

The new pillow top mattresses are very comfortable and really
like the new sheets, comforters, carpeting, etc. Very clean and
the staff is exceptionly polite, especially the reservationist, Donna,
and the second shift houskeeping dept., Debbie.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank latimerAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

If you want to play in this casino you had better be prepaed to defend yourself from obnoxious violent patrons. The security staff did nothing to assist us when we were verbally attacked by another patron. I was made to feel like the aggreesor instead of the victim.We left the casino with a vow to never return to this establishment .
TAKE MY ADVICE AND DRIVE A SHORTER DISTANCE TO A CASINO THAT CARES ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THIER VISITORS.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank pissedoffOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

2nd stay at Belterra. Stayed for 1 night. Used complimentary Valet. Gave the Bellman my luggage and he waited for me while I checked in. The check-in was quick with friendly service. Bellman escorted us to our room and was very informative about the property. very personable service.

The room was top notch. Great linens, great bathroom with jacuzzi tub, separate shower, separate water closet, in-wall tv. Very clean room.

Casino is not as big as some but plenty of variety. Had great luck on slots and table games. Did not play in the poker room.

The wife got a massage in the SPA and said it was great but don't expect the extravagance of a Las Vegas spa. Reasonably priced at $125 for 80min swedish.

dining - Buffet was great, Ben and Jerry's Ice cream on property

I have been to most if not all of the hotel casinos in Indiana and Belterra is the best overall. The only negative was that the room-service breakfast was very poor quality. Paid $70 for 2 of us which I would not have minded if the food would have been good (how can you screw up breakfast??)

Would recomend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IndytoVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2007

Stayed at Belterra for one night this week with my wife. Loved it. Smaller, but much nicer than Caesar's Indiana. A little smoky, but not intolerable. Check-in was easy and personnel very nice. Staff on the boat very nice. Only complaint is lack of play in poker room. Only 2 tables running. 2-4 and 1-2 NL. Play at the 2-4 was weak as 1/2 players didn't even know how to play. Consistently played weak cards to the river and won. Sad.

Jeff Ruby's was as advertised. Expensive, but very high quality and wonderful service. Action at the other tables was good and the dealers very fun.

Wife had a massage in the spa, one of the best she has had - she has had many.

Room was well-appointed and the bathroom was very nice. From a road-warrior, trust me, several nice touches not found at many other properties like not putting the disease-ridden comforter on the bed. The rarely-washed blanket on the bed was covered on both sides with a clean sheet so you don't have to touch the it. Nice.

Overall, a great experience and will return. Didn't have anything on my bill compt'd, but didn't ask.

Free Valet was a nice touch. All public areas were clean and free of dirty dishes.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Casinofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

We were on our way back home and decided to stay a night at belterra I have always enjoyed this place. I would recomend it to others. The room was the nicest that we stayed in on our entire trip. Since we don't really live too far away we enjoy this one better than any of the others.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank sue47265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews