We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends on why you come here” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casino at Belterra Casino Resort

Casino at Belterra Casino Resort
Milan Ctr, IN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Depends on why you come here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We are not gamblers but we have been here twice. Lovely rooms, some have nice river views, some dont. Assortment of dining choices - all we have tried have been above average. We went 1st time to try it out, just cause it was on the way home. This time we thought we would spend a full day/night there. If you want to gamble, I hope you like smoke. I'm a firefighter and I thought the smoke was thick in there. If you want to swim or sit in a hot tub and relax, dont stop here in Dec. There is no inside facilities. If you just want to have a good meal, a few drinks and relax somewhere other than your home town, this is ok. We did have a good time, just less likely to return

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    42
    29
    17
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smoky, old slots, dumpy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

too smoky, could hardly breathe, old slot games, lots of slots barely worked; few fun slots and they were TIGHT !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kataTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
173 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great View of the River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I liked the view, the staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet was excellent. The wait staff was great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank trouble38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WON MONEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I don't gamble a lot but here I got back more than I put in for a change. Nice staff and a many games to choose from.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice facility, just not much action”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very, very nice rooms, food was amazing everywhere on property. Staff was great from the bottom to the top. Just out in the middle of nowhere and not many people. I didnt do the casino as thats not my thing. I didnt golf, but it looked pretty nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Belterra Casino Resort also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Belterra Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing