We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location. Booked for concert and softball tournament...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

I needed a stopover during a 16 hour trip with two young kids. Indianapolis was a good location for us, both in terms of travel distance and the fact that both their zoo and their children's museum were highly rated. I had previously stayed in a different Baymont Inn years ago and it hadn't been pleasant, so I was a little wary of this one, but I chose it based upon good feedback from others on TripAdvisor and it's proximity to the children's museum.

It was definitely the right decision! The room wasnt particularly special, but for the bargain price we paid it was certainly more than adequate. My grandson used the sofa bed, and I was very impressed with the depth and comfort of the mattress and the strength of the springs. The king bed I shared with my granddaughter was also extremely comfortable (or maybe it was the fact that I had just driven ten hours and only laid awake 90 seconds ....

At breakfast the following morning, I noticed a large sports team had spent the night, too. Either they were exceptionally well-supervised or my room was exceptionally well-insulated, because I heard zero notice from outside the room.

Breakfast is free, and many steps above the normal cold continental breakfast fare. There were scrambled eggs under the heat lamp, along with bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. A kind worker showed us how to use the waffle maker for an exceptional treat. There was a mini-fridge stocked with hard-boiled eggs, milk, and yogurt. There were bananas and apples. In addition to coffee and juice, there was hot chocolate and tea. And there was actually enough seating, which in my experience is rare.

The pool is outdoors, and reportedly is heated. It was still pretty cold for my taste, but I stayed on a chilly day. I'd like to return on a warm and sunny one, though, to take advantage of all of the shade trees and plentiful lounge chairs.

I had difficulty attaching to WiFi, but I was dead tired and probably gave up too soon since I had the easy option to default to 3G.

I've spent twice as much for half as much enjoyment and comfort elsewhere, and I'm very impressed with the way this little place provides so much for so little. I doubt that I'd want to spend a week there, but for an overnight stay it was one of the best values I've ever had the good luck to stumble upon. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ju_JuAthens_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ramon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JSSIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

While the day staff was great and accommodating, after a night at a concert and a hotel clearly booked to capacity... the night staff was not welcoming nor helpful. The hotel offers parking for probably 50% capacity and on a night where they were booked full - we had no where to park. From past experiences... clearly anyone traveling to a hotel = has a car. Coming in at night - we tried to find parking with no luck - after a couple passes through we went to the front desk for help - found no help at all. Clear attitude and no compassion for our desire to park in a location with no threat of towing or inconvenience to other guest - we were left with the options to park in a lot in which we could have possibly been towed (at owners expense) or park on the curb... clearly disrupting traffic flow through the hotel parking lot. With complete understanding of the volume of guest at all hotels in the area - parking is of course at a slim - first come first get. BUT after - The hotels complete disregard and rude behavior towards guest - who were trying their best to park in a safe location - out of the way of other guests - We were clearly annoyed and unhappy with the circumstance. If your hotel does not offer adequate parking booked at capacity - you should probably make arrangements at the areas surrounding you to accommodate them. Whether a guest has to walk alittle bit - They'll be alot happier with that than the front desk person telling them to quote "Figure it out - just don't park under the canopy". All in all... With the right tact from employees (at least having understanding for a guest complaint and not blowing them off completely) and correct planning on behalf of the hotel and others in that area - I would have rated it a 5. Good place to stay on any weekend other than a busy one.

Room Tip: Don't stay here when they are more than 50% full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachH3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Delightful and efficient staff. Quiet interior considering it is so close to I-69.
Felt very secure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#71 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area

Address: 9790 N By Northeast Blvd, Fishers, IN 46037-9783 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Fishers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Price Range: $75 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find hometown hospitality on your next trip to the Indianapolis area by booking a room at our Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers/Indianapolis Area hotel. Easily accessible from I-69 and 465, our Fishers hotel is close to Klipsch Music Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fishers Hotel Fishers
Holiday Inn Fishers
Fishers Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing