We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra planning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth the extra planning”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

When my daughter and I roadtrip, we just drive until we find a hotel. This time, we decided to go to Indy and planned in advance. I found this hotel online, found the decent price and booked it. I have never been so lucky.
This hotel was great for my 9 year old and I. They have a hotel dog, which stole her heart. There's even a photo album of the dog with various guests. The room was elegant and romantic yet fun for her and I. The pool was clean and large. We even used the exercise area. The hotel is close to many stores and places to eat.
The main lobby of the hotel has games for families with kids to play. We spent the evening playing board games which was better than spending money entertaining or watching more boring tv while on vacation. We got to know the hotel staff while out there and the dog, who would come up on the couch and steal the Sorry game pieces when she thought we weren't looking. If you don't like dogs, she might annoy you but she made up for us missing ours.
The staff gave us great directions and information about things for my daughter and I to do. It's a very family friendly place yet at the same time, it has the most romantic feel. I would recommend this place for families and lovers. Great all around feel.
My daughter rates hotels. This one comes in just barely behind the hotel we had in Honolulu. That says a lot when Indy almost tops Honolulu.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kireinatenchi0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    76
    45
    19
    22
See reviews for
95
52
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Everything about it was super adorable. Loved the Aveda toiletries. I did have a really hard time getting a cab up from the city though, but that is not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcarsello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Traveling on vacation to see family in Illinois and Kansas (some vacation, huh?) with our dog Gracie through Indianapolis, we decided to go a bit out of the way (if you're traveling on Interstate 70) up to Fishers to stay at this hipster, modern hotel. We were very glad we did! We were tired enough at the end of our first big drive day that we didn't want to go out to eat, so we ate dinner there at the hotel bar/restaurant. I had a steak salad that was excellent. The hotel's mascot and resident dog was there to greet us, and to say goodbye. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My husband and I, and our 1 month old son stayed for 3 days while my husband attended a conference. We had a suite with a balcony. The microwave and refrigerator allowed us to have lunch together in the room. Our room was great and the hotel provided us with a crib for the baby. As a new mom, it was a nice break away from home and I could enjoy the baby all day. I gave our son a bath in the pretty and perfectly sized bathroom sink. If you are a priorty rewards member you're allowed a late check out upon request. I had stayed across the street and at the nearby Hilton before, this is by far the best. Only complaint, now when I say this the room was by no means dirty, but there were a few spots that I wouldve liked to be cleaner, just maybe something on a wall that went unoticed to the maid or places that probably arent on the cleaning check list. I am a clean freak and brought my own lysol and supplies.
Oh and if you like Mexican food go to tijuana Flats just down the road. We ate there 2 out of 3 nights it was so good. They have a salsa bar. I crave it now.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank emberstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This hotel was located in a nice suburban area with plenty of eating options. The room was lovely and the lobby was fun to hang out in.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukulele10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Great hotel just off the highway in Fishers, IN. Hotel has a fun vibe, lots of fun colors with a modern look. Staff were very welcoming, room was clean and fresh with lots of room. Free wi-fi, nice little deli bar in the lobby. Close to lots of restaurants on 96th street, most within walking distance, although this is a busy area and it might be safer to drive. I would definitely stay there again. Being really picky but the only thing I didn't like was that I had 4 square pillows on my king bed and I would prefer 2 king size pillows!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smcirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rantoul, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We loved everthing about Hotel Indigo. The welcoming, unique (for a hotel...unlike all of its neighboring hotels) colors and decorations....Fibi the dog....the great hosts....the clean room....beautiful bedding....we just loved everything and are already planning our next trip. Hotel Indigo you WILL be seeing us again soon! Great value. Beautiful. Pet friendly!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGRoss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishers hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fishers

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Address: 9791 N By Northeast Blvd, Fishers, IN 46037-9786 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Fishers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Fishers 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, Fishers, IN hotel offers all the comforts of home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to experience all of the excitement and activity of the area, yet tucked away for an evening of rest. With an ideal location off I-69, our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, in Fishers, IN offers guests convenient access to attractions such as the Klipsch Music Center, Conner Prairie Interactive History Museum and Fishers Ice Arena, along with the numerous big city attractions in Indianapolis. The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers is also near the popular Hamilton Town Center and plenty of other shopping and dining options many within walking distance.Corporate travelers can enjoy a stay at our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, in Indy's Uptown, which provides complimentary, the full, hot "Express Start" signature breakfast, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting space. We are ideally located near Sallie Mae, Roche Diagnostics, Freedom Mortgage and US Foods.The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers Indy's Uptown offers guests a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel amenities like a heated, indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center. For the very best in Fishers, Indiana accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fishers
Hotel Indigo Indys Uptown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing