We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charged me 25 Cents for extra tomatoes! Huh?”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of El Camino Real

El Camino Real
Ranked #63 of 185 Restaurants in Fishers
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charged me 25 Cents for extra tomatoes! Huh?”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Came in with my 3 year old and 11 month old. I ordered lunch fajitas, with no peppers and extra tomatoes. Diet Coke as well. When I got my bill, I was surprised to see a mysterious charge of .25 on my bill, so I asked the waitress. Her response "oh yeah, that's the extra tomatoes you asked for" well, i told her since I didn't want peppers I figured that it would equal out. She just stared at me with this blank look on her face. Hahaha! And that's exactly what I did, I laughed because it was so ridiculous, and she knows that I come in there at least twice a month, she always serves me. So I had to say something because it really bothered me. I said "I hope the extra quarter goes along way in keeping this place open because I will never come back here" Again, with the blank stare. Just incredible! A QUARTER!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it best mexican Food ever”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Love it best mexican food in fishers IN great prices services we go once a week you have to try they update the menú but the prices stay same :) I had try mariposa shrimp is so good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwayssmilelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Nice atmosphere. Love the chips and salsa. Menu recently updated. Everyone is pleasant. Food is filling and the spanish rice is best I've ever had.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank sunshinegirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Fishers”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Try the chile verde pork or pork enchiladas with verde sauce. Camarones a la diabla if you like spicy heat. Chips and salsa are a weak spot. Margaritas on the rocks are great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
343 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Average food, huge portions”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We weren't amazed by the food. It was fine but didn't wow us. My husband's margarita was good and the portions are gigantic. I could have had a kid's meal and not finished it. We have three young sons and there was a lot of food left over...not because they wouldn't eat but because there was so much of it.
Service is fast though I have seen friendlier...it seems there is a "no smile" policy by the servers. The cashier is a little more cheerful.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camino Real also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to El Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing