We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are friendly & funny and food is great!”
Review of Cheeseburger in Paradise - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Staff are friendly & funny and food is great!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went twice for dinner and had an enjoyable experience both times. The burgers are very tasty and the sides & drinks exceptional.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    30
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“scared waitstaff”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I think the waitstaff was scared or unwilling to wait on a party of ten. We were seasted quickly and then waited 20 minutes before anyone even asked us for a drink order. The server that did help us just arrived, we saw him walk in from the parking lot. after he started with us it was very pleasant. But 20 minutes to wait with a toddler, 50 year old and a 10 year old is like 2 hours when they are hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“PEANUT BUTTER BURGER?”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have eaten at many CBiP before due to the fact that they didn't have any peanut items on the menu. The food is fine, and it is fun for the kids. We went to visit today, and it was the first day of the new peanut butter burger. GROSS! We will not be back. One menu item can ruin a restaurant for 2% of the population.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molassesoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing and the decor was very cool. The service was a little slow for not being busy at the time but it was worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chexie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first time at a Cheeseburger in Paradise. We have driven by this particular one and they were always busy so we didn't try it until the other night.

Our waiter, Gabriel, was awesome. He answered our many questions and was extremely helpful to us.

We ordered an appetizer that didn't come, however, when we brought it to his attention he quickly remedied the situation. That was great customer service.

Our meals were delicious and very filling....we almost didn't need to get that appetizer. Portion sizes were a little on the bigger side in my opinion. We all tried the newer dishes added to the menu and I would suggest them.

The most awesome thing was the drink list....it was impressive. They have so many options it took us longer to choose the drinks than the food.

I highly recommend this restaurant. I'm just sad that we never thought to try it sooner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steelcurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger in Paradise also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing