We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, but drops the ball with the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. I had a wonderful nights sleep. The staff was extremely friendly. They just dropped the ball with the breakfast. One of the reasons I like staying at the Comfort Suites is the breakfasts. They are typically very consistent, egg rounds, sausage, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, waffles, all of the standards. This hotel had no yogurt, no hard boiled eggs, and they were out of the egg rounds when I was eating. They only had ONE waffle maker so there was a wait for it. They only had one employee working the front desk and the breakfast area. She was swamped, she handled it well, but she was swamped. The coffee is great, but they ran out in the lobby. Great stay, up until breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, General Manager at Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear AH_78,

Thank you for your review. I do want to apologize about dropping the ball at breakfast. I have shared your comments with our Breakfast Attendants and Front desk to insure we are stocking and staffing properly in the future. Also, unfortunately one of our waffle irons was broken at the time of your visit. I want you to know that it is now working again.

We hope you will give us another chance, in the near future, to reverse your current opinion of our breakfast.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a couple of days left of our vacation and decided we needed to get out of the house. Family is on the south east side of indy and this was close enough. The room had a bad smell, but the can of air freshner given to us did the trick. He also offered to move us if needed. We were very comfortable

Stayed: March 2014
Thank jayjen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, General Manager at Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Jayjen 1968,

Thank you so much your review. Sorry again about the smell in your room. I was glad to hear the air freshener did the trick.

We hope to see you again on our next vacation.

Sincerely,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a great property and we highly recommend it. Stacy was the manager on duty when we arrived. She was helpful and pleasant. And we received an upgrade. Thanks, Stacy! We also had a late check-out which accommodated our schedule and really helped us out.

In all, it is exactly what we expect from a Comfort Suites. Extremely comfortable beds, and it was very quiet. This property is in the midst of a renovation and it will be nice to see the upgrades to the bathrooms and furnishing when the renovation is complete. We had a jacuzzi in the room but neither of us used the tub while we were there.

Breakfast was adequate as well. Very standard fare with waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, yogurt etc. Pool looked nice, and there were families using the pool. We did not take the time to use the pool either.

We had one complaint - the water pressure in the shower. We don't require much, but my shower was certainly longer than usual just to be able to rinse my hair. I hope this is addressed when the bathrooms are remodeled. Also, the shower wasn't as hot as I would have liked.

We would recommend this property and will choose it again if we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, General Manager at Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Travelingbens,

Thank you for your great review, and comments about Stacy at the desk. I have shared your comments with the staff.

I do want to apologize for the low water pressure and temperature problem with your shower. I did have maintenance fix the issue.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you on your next visit to the Fishers / Indianapolis area.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is located close to the shopping malls and places to eat and also not far from the Children's Museum and other entertainment (breweries and music). We liked that the room was clean and the bedding was cozy (several pillows and a nice fluffy warm comforter). Staff was welcoming too. The breakfast was ok - quick and easy choices.

Room Tip: The location is convenient to a variety of activities. The decorating wasn't current but if tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, General Manager at Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Tracie,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your level of satisfaction with our hotel. It is nice to see that our location worked well and you enjoyed your stay. There is always much to enjoy here in Fishers / Indianapolis area.

We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant, comfortable accommodations and service on future visits.

Best Regards,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have stayed at this property on a regular basis for many years, and will probably continue to do so, although on a less frequent basis because of the issue I will describe later in this review. Its location is very handy for my business trips and the property is extremely well maintained with really nice new bedding and pillows. Unfortunately, this property also has a significant noise problem. I generally stay on Friday nights to attend a Saturday morning meeting, and it seems that without fail there is a sports team or some other group that stomps around their rooms and up and down the stairs & slamming doors until well into the night. I most recently stayed this past Friday on February 7th, and things did not quiet down until past midnight. In the past I have complained to the front desk about noise, but did not bother this time due to mixed results in the past. I also regularly stay at another Comfort Suites on the Southside of Indianapolis on Friday evenings and have never had a comparable problem at that location. Here is a hint ; do not let them put you in a room next to the stairs unless you plan on doing without sleep!

Room Tip: Stay away from any room near either stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, General Manager at Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Doug G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Fishers. I was glad to see you think our hotel is extremely well maintained, and you liked our new bedding. We always appreciate guest feedback from our regular customers.

I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the noise issue. I wished you would have called the Front Desk about your complaint, but totally understand why you did not contact them. I want you to know that I have shared your comments with my desk staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Fishers.

Sincerely,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just finishing up my second stay at Comfort Suites Northeast and I already know I will be returning for a third. Very professional staff, rooms are beautifully cleaned each day. Looking around, you can see the improvements throughout with the exterior lighting and the shop area stocked with plenty of meal and snack foods for sale. I like the touch that adds that if I just need a little something it is less of an event since it is inside the hotel. Remarkably quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, General Manager at Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Brian R,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your second stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear your comments about the staff, cleanliness, and our improvements. I will certainly be sharing your comments with the entire staff as words of encouragement.

We hope to see you soon on your third visit to our hotel!

Best Regards,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just had a lovely experience in Fishers, IN. Near the exit #203 off I69, we had an easy check in and check out. Our room was well appointed with a king bed & whirlpool. A pool & fitness center were available but too tired from driving all day to take advantage. Internet service was very good and the full breakfast was delicious. A nice convenient selection of restaurants are in the area. Nearby are additional stores for shopping or browsing. A treat after a long day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgemza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, General Manager at Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear jgemza,

Thank you so much for your great review. I am glad that you think we are "A Sweet of a Place". I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Best Regards,

Jeff Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishers hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers

Address: 9760 Crosspoint Blvd, Fishers, IN 46256-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Fishers, Indiana offers indoor pool, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, meeting facility, fitness center, evening managers receptions, free beer and snacks in evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Indianapolis / Fishers Hotel Fishers
Indianapolis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing