We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Good Service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #21 of 185 Restaurants in Fishers
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seabeck, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food and Good Service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nothing significant to note. As a chain, they met the standard that you expect out of this Delicious restaurant. Chicken Fried Steak and Chicken and Dumplings. I don't think we ever get anything else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMartin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    37
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You can never go wrong at Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great service! Super nice waitress - who met our needs perfectly!! Food and atmosphere is great. Reminds me of when I used to travel with my family as a kid.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rest stop on our way home”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent stop on our way home from vacation. The service and food were on par. Our server, Shana B., was extremely curtious and delivered our food with speed. Thanks Shana!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johndb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Wayne
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“14 people got very good service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We walked in and asked for service for 14 people. They found two tables close to each other within a few minutes and we got excellent service from the waitress. Food was good. Location is close to Marriott's Springhill Fishers hotel. Both this restaurant and that hotel are highly recommended for large groups visiting Indianapolis

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FtWayne_INPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast, Friendly but my food was cold”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

They were really busy but we didn't have to wait long. Server was very friendly and our order arrived very quickly; however, my eggs and gravy were cold. Not wanting to wait for it to be warmed up, I ate my meal and left. By and large I really like the Cracker Barrel and this is the first time I can remember anything negative about my experiences there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayPeterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing