We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot orange juice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #19 of 185 Restaurants in Fishers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
“Hot orange juice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We love Cracker Barrel for breakfast, But this one fell short. Orange juice was warm, biscuits were cold and hard as hockey pucks. Grits were cold and the gravy had a metallic taste.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidM1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delphi, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Never had a bad meal at any Cracker Barrel and this one was no different. Prompt seating, courteous waitress and great food at a reasonable price. One of my favorite places to eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank legaleagle76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
258 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Consistent, just like every other Cracker Barrel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The best part about Cracker Barrel is that you know what you are going to get. The food is consistent, and for a business traveler, it is great to be able to get vegetables with your meal and at least pretend you are eating healthier!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

One of the best places to feed all of us including my kids.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ceheinzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Regular lunch timer here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I eat here for lunch at least once a week. The lunch specials are great. The food is great. The staff is great. Best biscuits in the world. Best take-home containers - I know odd thing to note - but they are! I just wish we could eat out on the porch during nice weather!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSVTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 
Fishers, Hamilton County
Fishers, Hamilton County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing