We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient to Holiday World, but watch the prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ferdinand
Reviewed October 18, 2007

The hotel was nice - room was clean, and it was nice to have the fridge/micro in the room too. Pool was small, but perfect for my 5 & 8 yr old. Only 3-4 ft deep & the water was nice & warm.

The breakfast included cereal, bagels, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and make your own waffles. Was dissapointed that the "orange juice" at breakfast was really Sunny D, and there was no hot water and cocoa packets for the kiddos, only coffee.

This was a very convenient place to stay while going to Holiday World. Less than a 10 minute drive to get there, which was very nice. There is a gas station and Wendy's next to the motel, which was also convenient. The Wendy's was very very busy in the evening after Holiday World closed, though.

Paid $67.xx a night for this stay, which was o.k. but still a little high in my book. I watched this hotel for our other summer trips to Holiday World. In June, the rate was $139.xx a night and in August, the rate on the web was $169.xx a night -- which is just insane. There is no way this hotel is worth that much.

My advice would be to watch the rates online & book EARLY to get the best deal... OR... go at a "lower peak" time to get a decent rate.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tommybear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2007

Was nice and clean and close to Holiday World. The continental breakfast was not very good, but all in all things were good. Satff was very pleasant. There are not very many restaraunts in Ferdinand, but there are two I discovered that were very good - one was a tavern called Fleig's cafe which offered mostly sandwiches - but food was good and reasonable.The other was a brand new Mexican restaurant right across from the Citgo station on main st where the food was excellent , prices good and staff very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SHREWS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

Planned a trip to Holiday World in Santa Claus, Indiana. Booked 2 nights at the Comfort Inn at $80.99 per night. The hotel was very clean and nice. The small indoor pool was just the right size for my 5 and 8 year old kids. Free internet access in the lobby. There is a free continental breakfast which has cereal, some fruit, bagels, toast, juice and milk. You can make your own waffle. Like mentioned in the previous reviews, there is only a Wendy's and a gas station near the hotel. The Wendy's was packed every morning and night, so you need to drive to Jasper, Indiana to have a choice of restaurants.
There is also a Denny's closer to the hotel, but it was very crowded.
If you don't want to drive and fight the crowds, eat at Holiday World. The food is very inexpensive at Holiday World. I would recommend this hotel if I were going to Holiday World.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank getty2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2006

My family and I stayed here three nights the week of 7/23/06. The hotel is located next to i-64 and cost $125/night. It has a small pool (3 - 4 feet deep - great for children) and they serve a free breakfast each morning (Coffee, rolls, hard bolied eggs, cereal and some other items). The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. There is a gas station and a Wendy's next to the hotel. That is all. You have to drive to get anything you want, but there is very little traffic and I found the drives relaxing compared to city driving. There is one stop between this hotel and Holiday World, and the drive takes less than ten minutes. The room contained a medium sized refrigerator that was great for holding pop and water. I was at the hotel between 9 p.m. and 8 a.m., because my days were spent at Holiday World. For me, this hotel was exactly what I needed. A place with clean beds and a clean bathroom that is close to Holiday World. There is a Denny's one exit away on 1-64 if you want a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tonkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2005

The Comfort Inn is in a quiet location along I-64 in southern Indiana. The Comfort Inn was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and the breakfast ordinary but adequate. There are not many restaurants in Ferdinand. There is a Wendys next door to the Comfort Inn. In the town of Ferdinand there is a restaurant called Homestead Pizza. The food was good and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cincimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2005

Nice, clean hotel, seemed to be new. Stayed on our way back from Holiday World in Santa Claus, it's about 7 miles away. The room was nice, the clerk when we checked in was very helpful. There is a gas station and a Wendy's restaurant right next to it, so it saved us some time. Breakfast was above average, they had boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy in addition to the usual breakfast items. The checkout was the only problem, it took forever to get out of there. The clerk had a problem with a credit card on the person ahead of us (they had the wrong credit card number on the room...make sure you check your bill carefully!!) and had to call the manager over, and they took a long time getting it figured out while 4 other customers stood around waiting.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gsamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferdinand
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
93 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
23.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
20.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand

Address: 440 S Main St, Ferdinand, IN 47532-9540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Ferdinand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ferdinand
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This pet friendly Red Roof Inn and Suites Ferdinand, IN is located 1 mile from The Monastery Immaculate Conception, and is close to locally owned gift shops and restaurants, as well as a water and theme park. The Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial is also within 13 miles of the hotel. This Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand features free breakfast and a heated indoor pool. Each guest room includes free Wi-Fi, microwave & refrigerator, and a work desk. Select rooms offer an iron & ironing board and in-room coffee. All rooms have interior entrances and ADA rooms are available. We feature suites for that extra space with a pull out sofa. Our friendly staff strives for your satisfaction and we offer a clean comfortable relaxing atmosphere. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ferdinand Hotel Ferdinand
Ferdinand Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing