We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Farmland
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good food....sllooowwww service!”

The Chocolate Moose
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Farmland
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here while in the area based on a friends recommendation.

Place has a 60’s themed look. Everyone is very friendly. We even had the owner stop by and welcome us.

Unfortunately all that went to the wayside when we had to wait 45 minutes after ordering to get our food.

If this would have been a group and we had time to wait, it would have been a good experience; however that wasn’t the case and we ended up getting it to go.

The food was excellent and we’d try them again, as long as we had the extra time to wait.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JoeS314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2019

New owners have no organization! Chaotic! People came in after us got waited on and we were ignored. We walked out. Previous owners were well organized even when they were slammed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Great Old School Place! A, cross between a diner & an ice cream shop!! HUGE portions of good comfort food...Fried Pickles, Onion Rings, Mushrooms and Chicken Fried Steak, YUMMM!! Indulge in a Sundae or Ice Cream Soda...SOO Good! Just be prepared to be full for days!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I was looking for something different today and found it here at the Chocolate Moose. I ordered the breakfast burger and onion rings. 1/3pd burger with bacon and egg on top. Perfect combination. The rings were crispy and didn't pull out from the breading. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. Yummy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jackmcdonald92159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

A small town diner with its own flair. ricky nelson and chubby checker background music. I came for the BREADED tenderloin that is grilled, NOT FRIED. I don't eat fried foods. I also don't want a tenderloin the size of my head! it was substantial and moist, very good. the potato salad, so-so. I will return for the tenderloin! they have ice cream, too, other sandwiches, and flavored cokes, such as marshmallow coke! they promote TALK TO ME TUESDAYS, where if you put away your cell the entire meal, and converse with members at your table, ice cream is your reward!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Moose also viewed

Been to The Chocolate Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing