We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tired and Dated”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was the only hotel we could find available for the Saturday night stay. Hotel is about 12 miles from Evansville. Very basic, but sufficient. Room was clean but furniture was in need of repair, there were stains on the ceiling and the bathtub had a constant drip. We decided not to eat there as the breakfast selection was very poor. The only bright spot was the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fauljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    11
    14
    11
See reviews for
29
13
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Comfort Inn is very convenient to I-64 and is a good value. Check in was very easy and quick. While there is a breakfast it was very limited. The biscuits were cold and the gravy was lumpy. Refrigerated items were a few hard boiled eggs. The king suite room was very nice... breakfast, much less so.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was stuck with a broke car in Evansville Indiana for 3 days... The staff at this hotel was wonderful and very helpful.. They even drove me to the store.... The room was also very clean! Would defiantly stay there again. Pet friendly also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked two rooms the night before the Southern Indiana Classic Marathon and were very pleased with our stay. We asked for two adjacent rooms--no problem; for a late check-out so the runner could shower after the race--no problem. When one of our rooms had a finicky air conditioner, the night clerk left the desk and came to show us how to make it work for the time being (I'm sure they'll repair it promptly). The lobby and halls were quiet from 10:30 p.m. on and there were no distracting doors slamming or lights streaming under doors or through inadequate curtains. The next morning the desk staff cheered the runners as they left, and cheered them as they returned from the race. Price was good, room was clean, Great Staff.

Room Tip: We were right off the lobby and were not disturbed by anything (and we are light sleepers and embarr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everythoughtcaptive3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Clean room, nice amenities, and the hot breakfast was complete and tasty. The front desk gave me a nice cooperate markdown, too! We couldn't hear any noise from the neighbors. Stay here, if you're just looking for a stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deutschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When you keep coming back to the same hotel it means that your needs are being met excellently. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well equipped. The staff greets you with a smile and are very competent. If there is anything I need, the staff is always there to offer any help needed and with a great attitude. When I am there I feel like it is my second home. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether a traveler passing through or a business man or woman doing business in the Evansville area. Plenty of room to work and more than enough amenities to make one comfortable. The location is perfect to make anything in the area easily accessible as well as continuing on I-64. I stay at many hotels in six states and this is by far the most pleasant stay.
- Jeff

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites, three nights the week of November 2, 3 & 4, then the following week we stayed on the 7, 8, & 9. Our suite had plenty of room, clean, good lighting, comfy bed with lots of comfy pillows. Large flat screen TV, work space with love seat separate from sleeping area, free wifi that was fast! Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, teas & coffee, bath amenitiea, iron & ironing board. The first week we were there we heard some noise next door, a very unhappy child about 3 years old that the parents allowed to run up and down the halfway, alone, shouting & crying. We didn't complain but did open our door to see what was going on, other guests did the same and it ended quickly. Everything in our room worked, great rate and while not where we typically stay, we have no complaint. We were on the third floor, facing the highway and noticed minimal road noise prior to going to sleep, but we were never awakened by it.

Jen, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful with our questions about local restaurants. They do offer free breakfast which is less than some places we've stayed but they offered biscuits & gravy, waffles, assorted cereals, oatmeal, mini muffins & small danish rolls, assorted juices, milk, tea and coffee. There was a large group of soccer kids that stayed on our last stay. They, and their parents were rude, took over the breakfast area, then stayed in the small breakfast area talking, shouting, running, and while the staff tried to accomadate other guests these people were really rude. We went to Denny's for breakfast and noticed others guests did too. We felt bad for the staff, at least they were trying but we couldn't get to the food counter even to take food to our room. The parents not the staff are to blame.

We were in Evansville for work and this is the hotel the railroad provided. If you need a clean, low cost, accommodating place this one would be a good choice. I personally prefer 4 or 5 star but this place surprised me, pleasantly.

Also, Denny's, Arby's and McDonald's are located in front of the parking lot which was handy for us.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakesmom414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#19 of 36 in Evansville
147 reviews
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#29 of 36 in Evansville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 19622 Elpers Rd, Evansville, IN 47725-8591 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing