We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck on the elevator” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn East
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stuck on the elevator”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This seems to be an older hotel. We checked in and I took our luggage on up to our room while my husband parked our car. He was stuck on the elevator for a short time on his way to our room. The room was spacious, but the bathroom was cramped. The door opened into the bathroom and bumped against the tub. The bathroom lighting was poor at best. The bed was okay, but could have been more comfortable. The hot breakfast choices did not look appetizing, so we had cereal. The staff appeared to be owners, and were pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeacupGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and our technician department already fix the problem.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
9
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Close to shopping and the family we were visiting. Nice continental breakfast, Applebee's is next door. Indoor pool looked nice, but no time to enjoy.
The room was very comfortable, fridge and microwave were handy.

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you - request the back of the building - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and loves to welcoming guest. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for years on business trips and I will continue to come back. The hotel is excellent. Conveniently located just off I-164. I'm never been disappointed with any of the rooms and I wasn't this time either. A great value for your money. Rooms are always clean, fresh, and well managed. Comfortable beds. courteous and helpful staff. The morning breakfast is always hot and fresh with quite a few varieties. Overall a very nice facility!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msilver09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your very kind comment. We take great pride in welcoming our guest into a clean and friendly home away from home. And We look forward you visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had made this reservation by the APP for 'tonight' and it made it for the next night. Rahoul made the changes quickly, and thankfully they had available rooms. The indoor pool was a welcome sight and was clean. The room was comfortable and clean and we got a good nights rest.

The breakfast area was kept clean and was well stocked.

I will consider this property to stay at again, seeing my child is attending University of Evansville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your visit. We take great pride in our hotel and want every guest to feel at home. We look forward to you returning for the next visit The University of Evansville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirltand, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here overnight on a cross-country road trip. The hotel staff were friendly, room/bathroom was clean and had a microwave/fridge. It was quiet even though on a main road. For an overnight stay I would recommend this place. No complaints. Breakfast consisted of cereals, waffles, coffee/juice/breads/jam,boiled eggs.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbunny108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments and We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stays with us and I'm sure to pass along your kind words to our staff.

We Looking to seeing you again soon and thanks again for sharing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashiville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had great stay at Quality INN when we were there to visit family member to nearby hospital. Very conveniently located near all restaurant, hospital was also very close and we enjoyed the stay.

Breakfast was excellent and specially swimming pool, kids enjoyed lot.

Will stay again when we visit Evansville.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Beds slept great. The hotel was somewhat isolated, but only about a mile from Eastland Mall. Breakfast was ok. We ate there both mornings of our stay. Kids really enjoyed swimming in the pool. Overall not a bad place to stay for the price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kygal425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp525i, Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
Quality INN Evansville
812-477-2211
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#28 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#27 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#23 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Property: Quality Inn East
Address: 5006 E Morgan Ave, Evansville, IN 47715-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Evansville
Evansville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing