We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Drury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We always stay here while in town for the WC Handy Blues and BBQ Festival in Henderson Kentucky. We love the breakfast and kick start in the afternoons. We stayed Friday through Sunday but when we came back to our room Saturday afternoon it had not been cleaned. Front desk offered to move us to a clean room. That would have been a lot of trouble so we just had them bring us clean towels and toilet paper. Very accommodating staff and overall a great weekend trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay overall, the issue you experienced was handled poorly and I want to apologize. Regardless of why your room did not receive service during the normal cleaning period that day, it would never be a convenient or acceptable solution to ask you to relocate. We will use this as a training opportunity and I will personally address how to better handle situations like this with our team. Additionally, I would love the opportunity to discuss the matter with you directly to have a better understanding of the details of your stay, if you have the time . I would also like the chance to make this right for you. This is not the stay we promise to every one of our guests, and I want you to be confident that we are correcting it. Feel free to contact me at your convenience at the number listed below.

Thank you again for your patronage and feedback,
Chris Garey
812-471-3400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    72
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
37
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Carmel, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

There were four of us ladies and we rented a suite that had the pull out sofa. The room was a great size, it was extremely clean, and smelled great when you walked in the room. The furniture was comfortable. The bed was perfect and theu actually gave plenty of towels and pillows without having to ask. This place was packed but still want loud. The front desk people were nice and helpful. The hot tub at this hotel was amazing. They serve food in the evening and free fountain drinks. The breakfast buffet was great. They even had make your own omelets. I would stay here again, and will continue to look for Drury as we travel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Easy check-in. Friendly and helpful customer service. Clean inside and out. I commented on how well-done the landscaping is.
My favorite thing is quiet time which is enforced at 10:00 p.m. No kids (or adults) running up and down the hall after 10 p.m. This hotel also offered free breakfast consisting of a eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles and so much more. Also had free dinner and drinks (cocktails). Coffee and popcorn were always available in the lobby. Very nice lobby that you could sit and enjoy a book or big screen tv.
My room was very nice and clean. Loved the big bathroom. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Loved that!
O'Charley's is next door with a large patio overlooking a small pond. I liked that we could walk next door for dinner and enjoy their patio to watch the ducks swim.
There is not one thing that I didn't like about this hotel. I would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuckon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

It was my granddaughter's 7th birthday and she loves to swim. We arrived at 4 PM and went to the room to change. She swam and I got to enjoy some free wine by the pool. The free supper was macaroni and cheese, chili, hot dogs and baked potatoes. She was thrilled! We later took some veggies and dip back to the room for snacks. The room was spacious and clean. Everyone on the staff was smiling and friendly. She had a wonderful birthday and I spent less than Chuckie Cheese. Highly recommend! By the way, it's a state law that everyone MUST wear shoes in public eating areas. The state could shut down the Drury's restaurant if they allowed even 4 yr. olds to wander around without shoes. Broken glass etc. is always a possibility in a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qcliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Breakfast staff was rude, kicked my 4 yr old son out because he was in his pajamas and no shoes on. This after waiting 10 minutes for the elevator to get down to breakfast. 10 minute wait again for the elevator back up, put his flip flops on ... Because yeah there's a lot of difference between bare feet and flip flops, then had another long wait for the elevator back down only to find every table full in the dining and main foyer area so we had nowhere to sit. We just packed up and decided to leave. $149 a night for this and no breakfast. They stuck it to us because we were local and had a massive power outage all over the area. I went to lodge a complaint on the way out at the front desk and after standing there for at least 5 minutes, probably 10 minutes, no staff was in sight so I left. This place was awful and I'll sleep in a tent in my backyard before I'll ever stay at this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I want to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel this past weekend. While dealing with a difficult situation during the power outage, we obviously compounded the problem by giving you a stay that was far below your standards, as well as ours. Great customer service is our primary goal for every guest, and it is very apparent that we failed in that effort during your stay.

I want to clarify that we are required by the Vanderburgh County Health Department to make sure all guests are in shoes and proper attire while food is being served. And I want you to know that it was not our intention to single you out or make you uncomfortable. While we are mandated by the county to enforce the policy, it is clear from your feedback that we should have done so more tactfully and in a way that did not impact your stay so negatively.

If you have a moment, please feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss any questions or additional concerns you may have. I truly hope you will give my team another opportunity to earn your business. We would love to have you as our guest again and show you the level of service and accommodations that we strive for and are proud of at Drury Hotels.

Thank you,
Chris Garey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stopped here for one night on a trip to Rolex Kentucky. We travel with our two dogs and Drury Inns are our hotels of choice whenever we can arrange our plans to use one. They are always very clean and well maintained, and this one was no exception. The staff was very helpful and gave us a room on the first floor that was close to an exit so we could easily take our dogs out with minimal disturbance to other guests. There are several areas to walk the dogs. The bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family and I were in town for a college campus open house at USI.
Drury Inn and Suites is located right off the main highway among a plethera of restaurants and strip malls, making it a very good location.
Staff and management were always visable, asking guests if they needed any assistance. Hotel lobby has a glass elevator and it along with common areas were nicely decorated and always clean. Our room was spacious, clean and came with an abundance of bathroom towels. Important when traveling with kids!
Free Popcorn, soda (fountain) and coffee were always available. Breakfast and Happy Hour was above our expectations. No need to go elsewhere! Staff went around clearing tables, engaging conversations with guests and always made sure the buffet was replenished. Never a shortage on food!
Pool was crowded but it didn't stop my kids from having a blast. They along with other kids played volleyball, catch and Marco Polo.
We had such a great experience the first day that we stayed a second!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collegehunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Address: 100 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715-2797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East provides convenient access to Evansville Regional Airport, University of Southern Indiana and University of Evansville, Drury Inn & Suites East - perfect for business or leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing