We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Hayden, CO
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel was wonderful as all Drury Inn's I've stayed in are. Great location! Very clean and friendly. Nice workout room. Only downfall was that the elevator on our end of the hotel was out for 2 of the 3 days we were there. Being on the 5th floor it was a pain, but the main elevator worked so no worries - we just got extra exercise :-)
Loved the popcorn and soda available to guests after 3:00 p.m. although it was ready before 1:00 both days. Great breakfast and friendly service. Nice evening food offered also.
only thing I could find wrong -- the vent in the bathroom was FULL of lent and dust - doesn't make for a feeling of fresh clean air! This is the only vent in this bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momcheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    72
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
37
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, IA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel MANY times for work. The location is pretty good. It's just off the highway and near a variety of restaurants. The work out center is small but the machines work well. It is always a great value and the front desk is super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Try not to get the room on the first floor by the washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmerchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel was very nice and as expected based on our stays at other Drury's. Very clean room, friendly staff. It was busy and unfortunately many other guests let their children run wild, esp. in the eating area, grabbing lots of food, cutting in line, making messes and then leaving their mess behind on the tables or carrying their food all over. We saw chips, etc., in the elevator and hallway but that's not the hotel's fault - it would've taken someone following them all around to pick up after them. We didn't end up using the pool or hot tub because once again, wild kids all over. It's disappointing that parents allow this, but even with so many guests like this, the hotel did a great job keeping things clean and food containers filled despite what they were up against. Our room was remarkebly quiet given that we were right across from the elevator. Will most likely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th (top) floor and were happy for this due to the busyness of the hotel. We never he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShowMeTheMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. While I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were happy with our staff and service, I'm sorry that the experience was less than you had expected or hoped for. We love to have a full hotel, but there was clearly an opportunity on how we addressed the noise and behavior of disruptive groups that affected the stay of guests looking for a quiet evening. I truly appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. It is my hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to deliver on the quiet and comfortable stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Chris G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

When we checked in the host at the desk was very polite. We were very pleased with our room and the accommodations were great. Loved the pool and hot tub. Would stay at this hotel again. Very clean and the snack were great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

OK hotel for the price and very pet friendly. The King Suite we stayed in was clean and functional, however the bed was like sleeping on a slab of stone. There is also a wide variety of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or a room in the back for less highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmt1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback and for being our guest. I apologize that the bed in your room did not meet your expectations of quality and comfort. I would appreciate an opportunity to discuss this with you personally so I can get the details of your stay and follow up on the mattress in question to ensure this experience is not repeated. Feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss this or any matter that may have affected your stay with us.
We value your business and want you to know you can expect an excellent stay any time you visit Evansville.

Thank you,
Chris G., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have used this hotel twice in the past two months. It was enjoyable both times! The staff are very friendly and accommodated us in every way they could. The nighttime snacks was wonderful for our children. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay at this hotel for business and I have reviewed it before. My most recent stay confirms past reviews. The hotel is a great value, clean, well kept, helpful staff, good location, etc, etc.. At this point, I do not even consider booking anywhere else. You simply cannot beat it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Address: 100 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715-2797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East provides convenient access to Evansville Regional Airport, University of Southern Indiana and University of Evansville, Drury Inn & Suites East - perfect for business or leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing