We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value, very busy place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value, very busy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel was very nice and as expected based on our stays at other Drury's. Very clean room, friendly staff. It was busy and unfortunately many other guests let their children run wild, esp. in the eating area, grabbing lots of food, cutting in line, making messes and then leaving their mess behind on the tables or carrying their food all over. We saw chips, etc., in the elevator and hallway but that's not the hotel's fault - it would've taken someone following them all around to pick up after them. We didn't end up using the pool or hot tub because once again, wild kids all over. It's disappointing that parents allow this, but even with so many guests like this, the hotel did a great job keeping things clean and food containers filled despite what they were up against. Our room was remarkebly quiet given that we were right across from the elevator. Will most likely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th (top) floor and were happy for this due to the busyness of the hotel. We never he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShowMeTheMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. While I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were happy with our staff and service, I'm sorry that the experience was less than you had expected or hoped for. We love to have a full hotel, but there was clearly an opportunity on how we addressed the noise and behavior of disruptive groups that affected the stay of guests looking for a quiet evening. I truly appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. It is my hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to deliver on the quiet and comfortable stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Chris G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    74
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
76
40
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

When we checked in the host at the desk was very polite. We were very pleased with our room and the accommodations were great. Loved the pool and hot tub. Would stay at this hotel again. Very clean and the snack were great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

OK hotel for the price and very pet friendly. The King Suite we stayed in was clean and functional, however the bed was like sleeping on a slab of stone. There is also a wide variety of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or a room in the back for less highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmt1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback and for being our guest. I apologize that the bed in your room did not meet your expectations of quality and comfort. I would appreciate an opportunity to discuss this with you personally so I can get the details of your stay and follow up on the mattress in question to ensure this experience is not repeated. Feel free to contact me at the hotel to discuss this or any matter that may have affected your stay with us.
We value your business and want you to know you can expect an excellent stay any time you visit Evansville.

Thank you,
Chris G., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have used this hotel twice in the past two months. It was enjoyable both times! The staff are very friendly and accommodated us in every way they could. The nighttime snacks was wonderful for our children. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay at this hotel for business and I have reviewed it before. My most recent stay confirms past reviews. The hotel is a great value, clean, well kept, helpful staff, good location, etc, etc.. At this point, I do not even consider booking anywhere else. You simply cannot beat it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

On a family trip we stopped here to avoid winter storm Hercules which was passing by north of us. The room was clean. We had a suite with 2 rooms for the whole family to be comfortable. Breakfast was the standard American-transit hotel breakfast. Again, no surprises.

It was not as close to route 64 as we had hoped.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatPro93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We are never disappointed with a Drury Inn, and this was no exception. We had a king sized suite on the third floor that was immaculate. Not even a corner cob web! The front desk gentlemen were so much help and very accommodating. I had requested a top floor corner room, in which there were not king sized suites on the top floor. This is something that we always request. Although this was not the case here, the noise level was not horrible. There were traffic sounds from this location, but once again..not horrible once the curtains were drawn. The food was fine, considering it was nothing "gourmet". But it was hot and the service was excellent. Of course, we will go back...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tchrmom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Address: 100 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715-2797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East provides convenient access to Evansville Regional Airport, University of Southern Indiana and University of Evansville, Drury Inn & Suites East - perfect for business or leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing