We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
La Grange
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Drury has a very helpful, friendly staff. Plus the perks of having free popcorn, and free food for supper and an excellent breakfast made it a really fun place to stay. It is in a nice area. We were there for a soccer tournament and they even expanded breakfast hours to open at 6 a.m. for those who had to be at the soccer fields by 7:30 a.m. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is the rooms have double beds which aren't the best for large or tall people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemen0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    80
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
90
48
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel was very clean, staff was great, reasonably comfortable beds. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Very easy to get to. We were there for a college visit to the University of Evansville and it was a short easy drive to the campus. The room we stayed in wasn't "big" in any way, but it was just fine for what we needed. There was a separate vanity area from the restroom, with a wall dividing it from the the sleeping area which worked out great since there was 3 of us and I get up way earlier than my hubby and son. I could shower and get ready without waking them. The location is perfect. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Seemed like a very safe area. The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything fancy but it was very good. Quite a few choices. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed at a few places in Evansville over the years. The rooms here are nothing exceptional or anything, I would say they are average but where the hotel excels is the service and little perks. Upon arriving, they let me know about the free food and drink options that night. The property is surrounded by interesting food places but I didn't try them due to the free food options at the hotel. The night I was there they had pasta w/ meatballs and then some snacky type foods like nachos and hotdogs. Free softdrinks too from 5:30- 7pm. They were serving alchohol too but I think people were paying for that. It looked like they had a decent breakfast the next morning as well but I didn't try it because I was running a bit late that morning.

The people here were extremely friendly as well and seemed genuine. The rooms were average but the hotel is clean and seemingly well run, seems like I fairly new place. If not they certainly take care of it well.

The sheets on the bed weren't the most comfortable I have ever slept on but other than that, no complaints what-so-ever. Comfortable beds, decent size TV and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very nice hotel, quiet place to sleep.
Friendly staff.
Clean room and bathroom.
Staff called to make sure everything was OK with the room.
Nice morning breakfast and evening snacks.
Snacks might be an understatement they were serving baked potatoes and chicken.
At 73.00 all inclusive, you can't do better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel rocks! Well worth every penny! The staff was very friendly and kind. Rooms were nice and clean. The location is great! It's a close driving distance to Wal Mart (I love Wal Mart!) and other eateries. But who needs to eat anywhere else when you have a free full fledge breakfast AND dinner?!?! (the breakfast was way better, BUT you get free alcohol in the lounge during dinner. FREE LICQUOR!) My only set back was the pool was kinda small, but it was still easily accessible. Great price! Great stay! Great time!

Room Tip: I think the free dinner/ drink happy hour they offer ends early like around 7PM. Get to the lobby e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We've stood in indifferent hotels in Evansville and finally pick this hotel up as the base for our business trips. We've met here good service, used swimming pool and hot tub and enjoyed complimentary vine.
The only problem was the street lite getting through curtains.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekoblents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I never travel without researching Trip Advisor. But my sister was handling this family trip and we decided to make a last minute visit to Ellis Park Racetrack. We needed to find a place that could accomodate 3 adults and 2 children under 10. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. They gave us a king suite with a pull-out and a rollaway cot. Not luxury, but it worked! You also can't beat the amenities, free food and drinks!

The room was very clean and well-maintained. Great bathroom with double sinks and separate shower/toilet area. The king bed was in a separate "bedroom" that had its own TV. Beautiful pool with doors that opened up to the outside, a pond with ducks that we fed popcorn, and kid-friendly food in the evening and for breakfast. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a Walgreens.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: A suite is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ixplore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#8 of 36 in Evansville
132 reviews
5.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Address: 100 N Cross Pointe Blvd, Evansville, IN 47715-2797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East provides convenient access to Evansville Regional Airport, University of Southern Indiana and University of Evansville, Drury Inn & Suites East - perfect for business or leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing