We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drury Inn is a total win!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Drury Inn is a total win!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel rocks! Well worth every penny! The staff was very friendly and kind. Rooms were nice and clean. The location is great! It's a close driving distance to Wal Mart (I love Wal Mart!) and other eateries. But who needs to eat anywhere else when you have a free full fledge breakfast AND dinner?!?! (the breakfast was way better, BUT you get free alcohol in the lounge during dinner. FREE LICQUOR!) My only set back was the pool was kinda small, but it was still easily accessible. Great price! Great stay! Great time!

Room Tip: I think the free dinner/ drink happy hour they offer ends early like around 7PM. Get to the lobby e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    74
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
42
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We've stood in indifferent hotels in Evansville and finally pick this hotel up as the base for our business trips. We've met here good service, used swimming pool and hot tub and enjoyed complimentary vine.
The only problem was the street lite getting through curtains.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekoblents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I never travel without researching Trip Advisor. But my sister was handling this family trip and we decided to make a last minute visit to Ellis Park Racetrack. We needed to find a place that could accomodate 3 adults and 2 children under 10. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. They gave us a king suite with a pull-out and a rollaway cot. Not luxury, but it worked! You also can't beat the amenities, free food and drinks!

The room was very clean and well-maintained. Great bathroom with double sinks and separate shower/toilet area. The king bed was in a separate "bedroom" that had its own TV. Beautiful pool with doors that opened up to the outside, a pond with ducks that we fed popcorn, and kid-friendly food in the evening and for breakfast. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a Walgreens.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: A suite is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ixplore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stay here all the time when I need to be Evansville. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms are always very clean and beds and linens comfortable. It is convenient to most anything in the area. They have a great, free breakfast buffet and happy hour drinks and snacks for guests.

This last visit, the first room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, so we were moved to another room. Front desk apologized profusely and said the hefty $250 cleaning fee would be applied to the former guest's charge card, because the entire hotel is non smoking.

We had a large dog in a room nearby barking incessantly for about 15 minutes, but just as we were about to call the front desk, all barking stopped, so evidently someone complained before us and the problem was corrected. Heard another dog later in the evening, but only for a short time. Might be wise to also make the hotel 'pet-free.'

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer39245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stay at the Drury for its amenities, primarily: the indoor pool, the fitness center, the wonderful breakfast and the complimentary happy hour (2 drinks per adult) with light appetizers. It's not a meal, but it held us over until we ordered in or went out. It's surrounded by EVERYTHING you need ... shopping, restaurants, Interstate I-164, movie theaters. It's a popular weekend hotel for visiting softball teams and folks coming from Illinois and other states who are in this area to take a day trip over to Mesker Park Zoo, Evansville Museum of Arts & Sciences or the nearby Holiday World & Splashin' Safari water park. Great big rooms with a sofa, recliner and two queen beds.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side, though they face the morning sun, are quieter. Get a room on an upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Made reservation online in advance. Checked in on a Saturday afternoon and stayed until Monday morning. Had a King Suite. Requested a quiet room and got a room on the second floor near the front desk. Perfect! Also requested extra pillows which were waiting for us upon returning from our Saturday night event. Room was clean and nice. Daughter slept on the sofa bed and had no complaints. Free internet worked like a charm. The free breakfast was ample as daughter liked making her own waffles. Only took advantage of the evening Quik-Start eats one night but had chicken strips, nachos, baked potatoes, mac n' cheese, salad, soup and a beverage. Saved us having to eat out and dropping at least $40! We also took advantage of the pool. Would stay at this property again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JrBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Indoor pool, jacuzzi, free dinner and breakfast all at a great price. The staff was great. We really had a great time. Oh! And free adult beverages with dinner to.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mayneminu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#6 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Address: 100 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#6 Business Hotel in Evansville
#6 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East provides convenient access to Evansville Regional Airport, University of Southern Indiana and University of Evansville, Drury Inn & Suites East - perfect for business or leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville East
Drury Inn Evansville
Drury Evansville
Evansville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing