We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Okay Stay During Trip to Holiday World” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Okay Stay During Trip to Holiday World”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was one of the only hotels that had a vacant, non-smoking room with a double bed that we could find on our recent trip to Holiday World.

Pros: Free breakfast that included gravy & biscuit, eggs, waffles, etc., indoor pool and hot tub, shares a parking lot with Denny's, rates are reasonable for the area

Cons: Froze while taking a shower due to icy cold bursts of water, door wouldn't lock when we went to get dinner, odd railing/room divider that reminded me of a jailcell

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    25
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
21
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I reserved a 2 night stay in November for my daughters soccer tournament. We were supposed to arrive on Friday but I called on Wednesday to cancel. I know it was that day since my daughter went to the doctor and was told she couldn't play. I was told no problem yet a week later I find my card was charged $120. I called to speak to the owner "George" and he told me he'd look into it and call me back. He never has and I've left several messages. Stay away from this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I travel across the heart of the midwest for business. I decided to commit to a popular chain and make a conscious effort to book my stays at the Holiday Inn Express properties. The hotel at Scottsburg, IN impressed me. The Evansville, IN hotel DID NOT. I booked a single for a weekday. I checked in before 5 pm and was provided a comfortable room on the 2nd floor. Room was clean, reasonably well furnished and warmed up quickly on a cold winter evening. The front desk staff was adequate, appeared sensible, professional, and offered a warm welcome. The lobby dining area appeared comfortable, included an impressive large flat screen TV and up-scale tables and chairs with contemporary furnishings that would most likely provide a classy, hot breakfast in the morning. I was pleased.
However, around 11:45 pm I was awakened by loud noises in the third floor room directly above me - and it WAS NOT Santa and his reindeer. It sounded like the cast of Riverdance checked into room 315 and were dragging their stage equipment across the floor and practicing their closing number on the floor directly above my bed. It is challenging enough to get to sleep on the road, when you are in bed by 10, sound asleep and then wakened around midnight by guests arriving in a room directly above you - it is maddening.
It appears that the young man working the night shift at the front desk checked in some late arrivals and put them in the room directly above me. I noticed at "lights out" and again at sunrise that the hotel parking lot was nearly empty; signaling to me that the hotel was not fully booked.
With the morning alarm, I rose and headed down to the main floor to try out the tread mill in the exercise "closet" only to to be disappointed once again that the tread mill did not operate. I searched around the room and noticed a matchbook cover taped to the second tread mill with a tiny sign stating: "see front desk for key to operate the device" - WHAT! I gave up and climbed the stairs back to my 2nd floor room - briefly considered a soak in the hot tub but, unfortunately, it was closed for re-painting as the sign indicated.
So, if you find yourself at the Evansville, IN exit on I64 - I recommend trying the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: ASK FOR A ROOM ON THE 3RD FLOOR AT CHECKIN. Try the warm sweat rolls at breakfast; they are very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Mi
Level Contributor
264 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here December 8th on our way to Nashville and found the place to be very nice with very friendly employees. Price was $62 for the two of us with a light buffet in the evening (!) and a great breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to all. Any dirtiness as noted by other reviewers must have been due to the construction--it certainly is not dirty now!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel also during the soccer team stay, the hotel was packed. Everyone was having a great time and everybody was so polite. The staff all worked very hard to keep everyone happy and comfortable. Off course during a remodel there are going to b a few messes. But know its all for the better is exciting.,cant wait to see what all is accomplished. The owner is very hands on and all about customer satisfaction. There were animals tin the hotel and that's expected because they are pet friendly!! Which being a pet owner I can appreciate. I have stayed at this hotel off and on since 1996 and this year my 4 kids and I had a the best time yet. They really make u feel like Family! I would recommend this hotel over any and all hotels in Evansville, Henderson, and Princeton locations. God Bless All
Ttdog

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here with a girls' soccer teams for a weekend and once we arrived we tried to find a different hotel. When we drove up we noticed the front was run down and there was scaffolding around the building. Inside it looked like a dump. The carpet was FILTHY. You could actually see the dust on it. Our room was outdated and also very dirty. There was actual garbage from the last guest in the bathroom floor. No little bottles of shampoo, they just put a dispenser on the wall. And the toilet barely flushed and ran all night. The garbage was never emptied and the bed wasn't made during our stay. The fourth floor had an incredible urine scent. The team was told that a man with dogs has been there 3 weeks and won't leave. Stay away!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shoeless28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was the most Fabulous stay. The staff was so Incredible, they treated us like family. We we're in town to visit our family and they made my grandbabies feel so special. They went out of their way to meet every need we had. The hotel was very very clean and comfortable. It's location is excellent also. So YES were going back. Thank You to owner and staff for making our trip the best one yet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imlivin4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Address: 3901 US 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Evansville North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Evansville
#4 Business Hotel in Evansville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Evansville North
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville North Hotel Evansville
Drury Inn Evansville Indiana
Drury Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing