We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant staff, but the rooms / furnishings are dated and not very clean :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2011

When I arrived for a late check in the staff was very pleasant and checked me into the last available room. I found that the walls and furnishings were dirty, but luckily the bed linens appeared clean, but worn(edges frayed). The room also smelled clean. The chairs were filthy and the edges were actually torn. The dresser had some sort of goo on it as well as the walls and draperies. My room happened to be on the end so there was some road noise in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knhd976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2011

Have been to many Fairfields but none like this. Totally rude management. While at check-in the front desk and management was loudly talking about other employees in a vulgar way that is unacceptable in any business. My guest and i were extremely put off from this just to later hear employees make fun of a guest at the breakfast bar that we thought was for guests only. Never saw such disregard to guests at any of my stays and im on the road 200 days a year. Would not come back or recommend my employer to send us hear unless they get new management.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HersheyLarryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Were charged $150.00 doller fee from the hotel and then when i checked out and paid my bill the charged me the full amount of the charges again. This was all because of the card being a debit card they said and there's nothing that they can do is what i was told.
SO WHATCH YOU BILLING WHEN STAYING WITH THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffwiseman0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnsales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

When using a Debit Card at hotels throughout the US, an authorization charge is place on the account above and beyond the room rental charge to cover incidentals or potential damage. Once a guest checks-out and the hotel submits final charges to the guest's account, it is the responsibility of the GUEST'S bank to credit the guest's account for authorization charges above the hotel's charges. Just as when someone uses their debit card at a gas station, a hold is place on funds and must be reversed against actual charges by the card holder's bank. It is always recommended that a credit card rather than a debit card be used when checking into a hotel. The guest may use a debit card a check-out for actual payment and avoid the authorization charges that may take 7-10 days to be reversed by their bank. The timing for the reversal of charges is the beyond the control of hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

When I check our statement for our room with our monthly statement with the debit card. THe charges are double. The front desk failed to inform you of this service charge. When I called the hotel to discuss it they said "it's not our fault that the front desk does not tell you." It will take from 10 to 14 days to process the credit back. IT excess more than $50.00, BEWARE!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxanne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnsales, Director of Sales & Marketing at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2010

When using a Debit Card at nearly every hotel throughout the US, an authorization charge is place on the account above and beyond the room rental charge to cover incidentals or potential damage. Once a guest checks-out and the hotel submits final charges to the guest's account, it is the responsibility of the GUEST'S bank to credit the guest's account for authorization charges above the hotel's charges. Just as when someone uses their debit card at a gas station, a hold is place on funds and must be reversed against actual charges by the card holder's bank. It is always recommended that a credit card rather than a debit card be used when checking into a hotel. The guest may use a debit card a check-out for actual payment and avoid the authorization charges that may take 7-10 days to be reversed by their bank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I have liked other Fairfields much better than this one, stayed 3 nights.
The best thing was that my room was away from the highway. Maid service was very poor on my final night, bed linenes not changed as requested, it was apparent room was very quickly serviced. Even though this was a non smoking hotel my room smelled of stale smoke and on my final night several young adult guests (a USI student party?) in adjacent rooms were smoking. Staff lacked in training and a bit unprofessional. Breakfast was disappointing, the same everyday - microwaveable egg/bacon sandwiches, cold cereal and canned fruit. Food shop only had sweets for sale. Exercise room stunk of chlorine, the pool next to it was closed, no explaination why. I must admit the free coffee was pretty good but I will stay elswhere next time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM_sacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Clean, 2 out of 3 front desk people friendly, good breakfast. Way overpriced. Would only stay here again at about a 30% discount from current prices. Room not ready by posted check in time.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank whosyer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

We always stay here when we visit our daughter who is attending USI. They give a discount for USI families and treat us very well. The hotel is reasonably clean, we get the larger room with 2 double beds. The beds are extremely comfortable and clean. They have a good complimentary breakfast with the usual muffins, sweet rolls, cereals, sausage biscuits (microwave), etc. I would recommend this hotel. It isn't luxurious, but you aren't paying for luxury. It's a nice hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#17 of 36 in Evansville
222 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville West

Address: 5400 Weston Rd, Evansville, IN 47712-3700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $92 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West has been completely renovated to feature wonderful upgrades including mini refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms. Our remodeled accommodations also boast 32" flat LCD TVs, new carpet, new mattresses, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, and other superior details. Our Evansville, Indiana hotel has new tile and carpet in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in the lobby, enhanced seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more. Guests looking for hotels in Evansville, Indiana to stay at - for business or for leisure - will appreciate Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West's ideal location. We are close to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and attractions, and USI is just 2 miles from our Evansville, Indiana hotel. Plus, all of our guests receive a free hot breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing