We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
O'Fallon, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room was nice and clean. Corey at front desk was great when I asked about food and entertainment venues in the area. The clock in our room had not been changed from daylight savings time so we missed the comp brkfst the first morning. (Partly our fault as well as we had other clocks). Our rm didn't have a do not disturb card so housekeeping was knocking at our door before we would have liked to get up. At brkfst 2nd morning host set the vacuum cleaner on the table next to us and then asked us to move to lobby area as he had a lot of cleaning to do. Questionable customer service. Would still go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4paws4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear 4paws4me,

I would like to Thank you for your recent stay at our property! I am pleased to hear that your room was nice and clean and I have made sure the clock is set correctly and a DND sign has been placed in the room for future guest.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may correct some areas and continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

King Regards,
Brittany Drebenstedt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
22
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a very nice stay. The staff was pleasant. When visiting our cousins here again we will definitely consider this hotel or a marriott. Thanks for everything and i hope the staff is compensated well. From the receptionist, housekeeping to maintenance man they were wonderful! Charles & Yvette Hanley, Cincinnati Ohio

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Mr. and Mrs. Hanley,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Brittany Drebenstedt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I was told that the hotel was remodeled in mid 2013, so everything was updated. There was a lot of road noise from being so close to a major roadway. Overall a pretty average hotel, so not a bad stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear J S,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our property! I am so glad your stay was enjoyable, besides the road noise. Next time your in town staying with us we do have earplugs avaliable for any guest that may need them. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

What a beautiful stay. I had a pleasant stay for two nights in this wonderful property. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean as well. My only discern with the room is that the TV was mounted so it can't be rotated to face you. Making viewing of your favorite shows difficult unless directly in front of the screen. Breakfast was pleasant and well kept both mornings. With scrambled eggs and sausage, you know that they made me happy. They of course have a full assortment of breads, waffles, and cereals as well.
The hotel is very modern looking and seems to be recently remodeled. The wifi was not very good as the speed was slow at best. If you are just checking your email you should be fine, but don't expect to do anything more than that.

Room Tip: If wifi is important this could be a problem for you at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear dkrug10042,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property! I am so glad to see that you had a great quite and clean experience while here. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

When my grandfather had a heat attack last weekend we needed a place to stay close to the hospital. I cannot say enough about how great the staff was through this unfortunate time. The breakfast was more than adequate with real brand name items not that cheap stuff you are used to seeing. The renovations look very modern and room was great. Just another reason I can now see why my parents have always trusted Fairfield. They have also now won me over!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomcat986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear tom986,

We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate event that brought you to our hotel, however we are so glad that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us during this time. We take pride in making sure all of our guest feel at home while here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stopped through Evansville during a business trip and thought that was a very nice hotel. It was clean, modern, and nice staff. The breakfast was better than average and the rooms were updated. Parking was easy and there were nearby restaurants which was convenient.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator for a more quitter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Todd B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Evansville! We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is clean enough but if you're a business traveler be aware that the walls appear to be paper thin and you can hear pretty much everything that's being said in the adjoining room.

Also the internet access is pretty poor. My 3G phone gets better connectivity. If you plan on doing any serious work via the internet this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear RKB65,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback about your stay and I apologize that you were unsatisfied with a couple of things. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#2 of 36 in Evansville
448 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#15 of 36 in Evansville
211 reviews
9.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville West

Property: Fairfield Inn Evansville West
Address: 5400 Weston Rd, Evansville, IN 47712-3700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West has been completely renovated to feature wonderful upgrades including mini refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms. Our remodeled accommodations also boast 32" flat LCD TVs, new carpet, new mattresses, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, and other superior details. Our Evansville, Indiana hotel has new tile and carpet in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in the lobby, enhanced seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more. Guests looking for hotels in Evansville, Indiana to stay at - for business or for leisure - will appreciate Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West's ideal location. We are close to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and attractions, and USI is just 2 miles from our Evansville, Indiana hotel. Plus, all of our guests receive a free hot breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing