We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This why I trust Fairfield Inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Evansville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Evansville West
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“This why I trust Fairfield Inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

When my grandfather had a heat attack last weekend we needed a place to stay close to the hospital. I cannot say enough about how great the staff was through this unfortunate time. The breakfast was more than adequate with real brand name items not that cheap stuff you are used to seeing. The renovations look very modern and room was great. Just another reason I can now see why my parents have always trusted Fairfield. They have also now won me over!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tomcat986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear tom986,

We are sorry to hear about the unfortunate event that brought you to our hotel, however we are so glad that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us during this time. We take pride in making sure all of our guest feel at home while here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
32
20
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stopped through Evansville during a business trip and thought that was a very nice hotel. It was clean, modern, and nice staff. The breakfast was better than average and the rooms were updated. Parking was easy and there were nearby restaurants which was convenient.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator for a more quitter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Todd B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in Evansville! We are so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is clean enough but if you're a business traveler be aware that the walls appear to be paper thin and you can hear pretty much everything that's being said in the adjoining room.

Also the internet access is pretty poor. My 3G phone gets better connectivity. If you plan on doing any serious work via the internet this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear RKB65,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback about your stay and I apologize that you were unsatisfied with a couple of things. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been staying here every week for the past few months. The staff is very friendly and the price is very reasonable. The rooms are clean and this is a solid choice if you need a hotel in the area.

Also, ask for the BMS (Bristol Meyers Squibb) rate to get a nice discount!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear vin k,
Thank you very much for your recent stays! We are pleased to know how much you enjoy your time with us at our property. We look forward to seeing you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was nice and new and very clean. Easy to find off the main road. Will definitely stay here again and in other cities. Good variety for breakfast.Slept well and did not hear any noise. The staff was very helpful and friendly and let us check in early.

Room Tip: Our room was at the far end from the main road. Did not hear any traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clbclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear clbclb,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a good experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. Two people out of three on our trip couldn't sleep in the rooms. Complaints about the air conditioner noise and also the air conditioner cooling and then stopping and getting too hot before cooling again. I kept waking up every hour and either covering up with extra blankets or taking blankets off trying to cool down. Staff was friendly but that didn't help the lack of sleep the next day. Rooms were large and clean. Location was fine. Close to a bunch of strip malls with chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Matty E,

Thank you for your recent stay with us during your business trip to Evansville. I am very sorry to hear that you and some others in your group didn't sleep well due to the nosiy A/C and it not cooling well. On the other hand I am pleased to hear the positive comments about Friendly staff, clean rooms & location. We appreciate your review & we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Brittany Drebenstedt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fairfield Inn west is well situated on the west side of Evansville. It is around US$ 25 to US$ 30. This is around 5 miles, 8 kms from downtown. The rooms are big and clean. There is enough space to work. The internet is not bad, though speed could be higher. Lighting is very good. If you have a west facing room, there is no need to have lights.

Breakfast is nice. They have waffles, eggs, as hot stuff and all the usual stuff as the cold stuff. Coffee and tea are in plenty. The lobby area where breakfast is served is spacious and nice to sit down and work when a few colleagues got together.

There are several eating places nearby and a walmart across the road. Home depot is nearby. CVS pharmacy is nearby as well.

Staff were nice. My check-in just took a minute and whenever we wanted something, we got it.

If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: West facing rooms are well lit most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DNPRAHLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Evansville West, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear DNPRAHLAD,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that your stay was very enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
#3 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Evansville West

Property: Fairfield Inn Evansville West
Address: 5400 Weston Rd, Evansville, IN 47712-3700
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED!!! From top to bottom, the Fairfield Inn Evansville West features wonderful upgrades including Mini Fridge & microwaves in all guest rooms, 32" flat LCD TVs in all guest rooms, new carpet every where, new mattresses, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, new tile in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in lobby, new carpet, seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more.New HOT Breakfast features scrambled eggs daily, pork sausage, turkey sausage,canadian bacon, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, greek yogurts breads and juice. Near a variety of restaurants, shopping, attractions, 2 miles from USI and much more!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing