We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couples retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“couples retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our room was great, the breakfast was fantastic....lots of choices. Nice workout room and pool on first floor. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent stay during the Couples Retreat. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    15
    10
    4
See reviews for
34
22
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Spent a night here on a recent business trip. Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean. Good for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

The Fairfield Inn Evansville West is a nice hotel. It is located off the main road through Evansville and very easy to get to from the airport. The rooms, although dated, are spacious and the beds are very comfortable.
Wi-Fi was easy to get connected to and was available throughout the hotel without any loss of signal.
The breakfast was included and consisted of waffles, pastries, bagels, English muffins and bread. They had Jimmy Dean biscuits with egg and sausage or bacon. Milk, juice and coffee.
The employees of the Fairfield are excellent. Willing to go above and beyond. The first time we stayed here was while visiting for my grandmother's 90th birthday. My older brother and his family had been transferred to Belgium. We asked if it would be possible to use a conference room for about 20 minutes to connect via a LAN line to Skype so my grandmother could talk to my brother and his family. They didn't hesitate and offered up not only the room, told us to take as much time as we needed, they also offered a LAN cable if we needed them.
This last weekend we visited for a memorial for my grandmother and the staff was so delightful. Accommodating an upgrade so that my family could be together and enjoy each other's company after the memorial was done.
These are the reasons why you return to a hotel and Fairfield has a lifelong customer because of it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greytloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osprey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I took a road trip with our two teenage grandaughters this summer, and spent a few nights at this hotel. The rooms and service were great. Everyone at the front desk were most helpful and so nice to our grand daughters. Excellent restaurants and shopping were so nearby, we visited the college, and saw interesting attractions in the vicinity. Fairfield Inns in general are terrific value for the dollar, and this hotel in particular was exceptional. We would definately return.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good. The beds are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The West Hotel is pleasant enough, but hard to get to (on a little side roade off the main road and exit off the Lloyd Expressway), and there is not really much around, unless you are going to the campus of Southern Indiana University. The restaurants are all chains and mediocre, at best. It is quite a way in to Evansville, and there is not much in between the hotel and the city.

Service was good, and friendly, but the free breakfast wouldn't be worth paying for anyhow. There is nothing else to recommend this place.

Room Tip: You'd be better off at the Fairfield East
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed in this hotel several times due to its approximate to the company I was visiting. Otherwise, I will not choose this hotel. The breakfast selections are limited. Other than stale bagel and a waffle maker, there were not many choices. The room is clean but old. I checked into a room with an AC unit making noises like a truck. After I requested a room change, I was put into a room fitted for disabled person so that it is shower only bathroom with leaking faucet. Although the hotel webpage indicated free wired and wi-fi internet access, the room has no wired internet. I was stuck with intermittent wireless access only.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank la0pu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear vauled guest:
Thank you for your recent stays at The Fairfield Inn Evansville West! I appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback from your stays. I apologize that your were not satisfied with our breakfast, we are implementing a few different "Hot" items to our brefast selection very soon. We are also going to be starting renovations very soon as well, which includes new room decor, AC units & several other things to update our property. Thank you again for the feedback, it drives us to make sure every guest is completely satisfied!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Fairfield Inn in Evansville, Indiana, during a driving trip that included St. Louis, Missouri, and Bonne Terre, Missouri. After a somewhat fair stay at a Holiday Inn in St. Louis and an uneasy stay at Super 8 in Bonne Terre, our experience at the Fairfield Inn was a welcome treat. We found the staff to be extremely pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable, clean and the temperature was easily controlled. The breakfast bar was well staffed and stocked with a healthy variety of food. This busy Inn appears to meet the needs of many travelers. We were impressed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeJane2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdrebens, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & letting other guest know how much you enjoy coming to our hotel. We take great pride in taking care of every single guest & making sure they are happy when they leave & will return again & again. Thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evansville West
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#12 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
10.1 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West
Address: 5400 Weston Rd, Evansville, IN 47712-3700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West has been completely renovated to feature wonderful upgrades including mini refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms. Our remodeled accommodations also boast 32" flat LCD TVs, new carpet, new mattresses, granite bathroom vanities, upgraded lighting, and other superior details. Our Evansville, Indiana hotel has new tile and carpet in public areas, new lighting and granite counter tops in the lobby, enhanced seating and lighting in meeting rooms, and much more. Guests looking for hotels in Evansville, Indiana to stay at - for business or for leisure - will appreciate Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West's ideal location. We are close to a variety of restaurants, shopping, and attractions, and USI is just 2 miles from our Evansville, Indiana hotel. Plus, all of our guests receive a free hot breakfast daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Evansville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Evansville West Hotel Evansville
Fairfield Evansville
Evansville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing