We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“On Our Way To Branson, MO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Grottoes, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“On Our Way To Branson, MO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We have come to expect, and find, the same level of service and quality at Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel was convenient to the highway and easy to access. Reservations were easy and accurate. Wireless internet was free and we did not need any password making it easy to get on our mini and check e-mails.

We had a King room on the 3rd floor. This floor has a mixture of smoking and non-smoking rooms as you could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway. The room was quite large and nicely decorated, clean and had no major issues. There was a light bub missing from the lamp on the desk and the coffee pot was either stained or not cleaned from previous use. The third floor ice machine was "waiting for parts", but the second floor ice machine was not far and working. The elevator made it convenient to access all floors with our luggage.

The breakfast was as expected at Holiday Inns -- cereals, eggs, sausage, sweet rolls, yogurt, juice and coffee was plenty and very good. We only stayed one night but have stayed previously multiple nights at other Holiday Inn Express locations and found that the breakfast alternates days with omlets or scrambled eggs; sausages or bacon. We would assume that this one does that also.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingAimlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    29
    13
    17
See reviews for
41
24
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

This hotel is clean, well furnished, and has a wonderful staff. The room ( a handicapped room) was perfect with all of the needs of a handicapped person considered and addressed. The staff could not have been nicer. The location is away from town, but that is not a bad thing as it was quiet and comfortable . Downtown Evansville is about 15 minutes away. The staff is the best we have seen an many years. Annettte, Tess and Dawn were ready to help whenever we had a request. The breakfast is a real bonus. Hot and cold foods with variety and quite good. We will stay there on our next visit to E'ville.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level Contributor
265 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Once again we stayed here and they did not disappoint. They have added powerful in-room internet since our last stay. The breakfast is continental plus, with omlets, bacon and sausage.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed in this hotel while traveling through. Great hotel. Owner there most of the time we were there making sure everything was okay. STAY HERE.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flesh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg In
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

They double billed everyone in out party. It was a group of five or six rooms. Repeated phone calls to the hotel did not get a refund. Finally I called the national number and found someone who cared. I did recieve a refund after that but it was very lucky that I actual notice that they had charge me twice for the stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownsburgBoiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

First--booking was easy and the rate was reasonable. When my husband, myself and our 8 year old son arrived, the desk staff checked us in very quickly--no fuss, all smiles and no mistakes in our reservation! I work at the desk of another large chain and this was phenomenal, trust me! The room was clean, the bed was comfy. My son just about lived in the pool--I allowed it because it was very clean. We slept well, although it was difficult to fall asleep-we live in a major city and it was so quiet in our room that we could hardly stand it. The included breakfast was a major reason for choosing a Holiday Inn Express--and it was well worth it. Hot stuff was hot, cold stuff was cold. None of it tasted nasty--in fact, it was hard to keep the hubby from loading his pockets to go. Check out was easy and fast and all the charges were correct.

This was probably the only problem free stay we have ever had in a hotel and we will *definitely* be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyHotelBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Very impressed with this Holiday Inn.
It has to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Ritz Carlton, Hyatt take note!
Staff was friendly price was good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richgfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#23 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#27 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#21 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Evansville

Property: Red Roof Inn Evansville
Address: 19600 Elpers Road, I-64 and US Hwy 41 on exit 25A, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Apar Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEW Red Roof Inn & Suites Evansville North. Our hotel was renovated in 2015 to include several new guest rooms to fit your budget. Evansville is a vibrant, energetic city in Southern Indiana where the sky, literally, is the only limit. It is a dynamic city that boasts fresh air and the friendliest people you'll ever find. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure there is plenty to keep you entertained during your time here. Only a short 10-15 minute drive to Downtown Evansville and close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Visit other places such as the Eastland Mall and the Ford Center. Make it a working vacation and bring the family to enjoy a memorable experience with us! Don't forget to Stay Smart and Eat Smart with our complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a robust cup off coffee anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 And Us 41)
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 & Us 41) Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing