We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Our Way To Branson, MO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We have come to expect, and find, the same level of service and quality at Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel was convenient to the highway and easy to access. Reservations were easy and accurate. Wireless internet was free and we did not need any password making it easy to get on our mini and check e-mails.

We had a King room on the 3rd floor. This floor has a mixture of smoking and non-smoking rooms as you could smell cigarette smoke in the hallway. The room was quite large and nicely decorated, clean and had no major issues. There was a light bub missing from the lamp on the desk and the coffee pot was either stained or not cleaned from previous use. The third floor ice machine was "waiting for parts", but the second floor ice machine was not far and working. The elevator made it convenient to access all floors with our luggage.

The breakfast was as expected at Holiday Inns -- cereals, eggs, sausage, sweet rolls, yogurt, juice and coffee was plenty and very good. We only stayed one night but have stayed previously multiple nights at other Holiday Inn Express locations and found that the breakfast alternates days with omlets or scrambled eggs; sausages or bacon. We would assume that this one does that also.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingAimlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

This hotel is clean, well furnished, and has a wonderful staff. The room ( a handicapped room) was perfect with all of the needs of a handicapped person considered and addressed. The staff could not have been nicer. The location is away from town, but that is not a bad thing as it was quiet and comfortable . Downtown Evansville is about 15 minutes away. The staff is the best we have seen an many years. Annettte, Tess and Dawn were ready to help whenever we had a request. The breakfast is a real bonus. Hot and cold foods with variety and quite good. We will stay there on our next visit to E'ville.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Once again we stayed here and they did not disappoint. They have added powerful in-room internet since our last stay. The breakfast is continental plus, with omlets, bacon and sausage.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed in this hotel while traveling through. Great hotel. Owner there most of the time we were there making sure everything was okay. STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flesh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

They double billed everyone in out party. It was a group of five or six rooms. Repeated phone calls to the hotel did not get a refund. Finally I called the national number and found someone who cared. I did recieve a refund after that but it was very lucky that I actual notice that they had charge me twice for the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownsburgBoiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

First--booking was easy and the rate was reasonable. When my husband, myself and our 8 year old son arrived, the desk staff checked us in very quickly--no fuss, all smiles and no mistakes in our reservation! I work at the desk of another large chain and this was phenomenal, trust me! The room was clean, the bed was comfy. My son just about lived in the pool--I allowed it because it was very clean. We slept well, although it was difficult to fall asleep-we live in a major city and it was so quiet in our room that we could hardly stand it. The included breakfast was a major reason for choosing a Holiday Inn Express--and it was well worth it. Hot stuff was hot, cold stuff was cold. None of it tasted nasty--in fact, it was hard to keep the hubby from loading his pockets to go. Check out was easy and fast and all the charges were correct.

This was probably the only problem free stay we have ever had in a hotel and we will *definitely* be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyHotelBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Very impressed with this Holiday Inn.
It has to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Ritz Carlton, Hyatt take note!
Staff was friendly price was good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richgfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
12.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Evansville East
12.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
13.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Evansville

Address: 19600 Elpers Rd, I-64 and US Hwy 41 on exit 25A, Evansville, IN 47725-8591 (Formerly Apar Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This non-smoking Red Roof Inn Evansville is situated at the intersection of U.S. 41 and I-64. We are conveniently located near Cambridge Golf & Country Club, Vanderburgh County 4-H Fairgrounds, Toyota Manufacturing Corp., Vincennes University Extension, and Evansville Regional Airport. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The Eastland Mall is a 20 minute drive from this hotel and the Tropicana Casino is located about 20 miles in downtown Evansville. Our banquet/meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people. Red Roof Inn Evansville is 100% non-smoking and offers a meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people, free hot breakfast available from 6:00 am to 9:00 am (includes sausage, fresh eggs, cinnamon rolls, cereal, bagels & cream cheese, bread, orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice, coffee, tea, and milk), and a business center. All rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. Some rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet per room (only one pet allowed per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 And Us 41)
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 & Us 41) Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing