We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff makes this worth visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The motel is a little tired, but Sarah and Lindsey made up for everything. Even though they were extremely busy, I was checked in fast got a great room. The breakfast was better than other express's I have visited. It's great for families because of the indoor pool, and pet owners because of the large field behind the place. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that your stay was us was up to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Evansville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had to travel for a business trip & was booked at this hotel for 2 weeks. All of the staff there were extremely friendly and eager to help with any need that arose and the rooms were exceptionally clean. The complimentary breakfast and service was outstanding as well. Will definitely stay there again when traveling to Evansville.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyjenkins789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in everything we do and love to have the great feedback. Hope to see you again soon and Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The pillows and beds were comfortable. I like the white linens and duvet that so many hotels use now. The free breakfast was great, including pancakes, eggs, yogurt, fruit. We didn't take time to try the pool. The staff was very friendly. Just what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Its something all employees take pride in. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here all week, had an issue with tv not working at all and housekeeping coming into room even though quiet please sign was on door... But 1 of the staff members was excellent at fixing tv and assuring I would not be disturbed again as I sleep during day at hotel! Everything was taken to heart by this member and should be a valued employee there. Look forward to staying another week here! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarbritches12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay with us, but I am very glad that the employee was able to resolve your issue and made your stay better. I am glad to hear that you will be returning and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Visiting family in the Evansville area, and while this location is on the outskirts of the city, it has very easy access on and off the interstate I was traveling. Reserved a King Bed Jacuzzi suite as I like to take a bath and relax after a LONG drive. Ran the bath water and after letting the tub fill for quite some time, went in to verify if the water was sufficient to start the jacuzzi. Wow! Nothing like having a wad of hair shoot out of one of the jets to gross you out. Once that happened, I started checking the room THOROUGHLY! There was dried urine on the underside of the toilet seat, and a body hair (from another person's nether region) on the sheet. A call was immediately made to the front desk, and the person on duty came up, cleaned everything and apologized profusely over the situation. She assured us that we would be refunded the cost of the room, but was unable to move us to another room as the property was full that night. The next morning spoke to manager on duty and she indicated she would be moving us to a different room. The room we were moved to absolutely sparkled. Just wish THAT had been our initial experience! Could be a good property if the housekeeping staff took pride in doing their job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamTamOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you very much or taking the time to write your comments. The items that you have mentioned regarding the cleanliness of the room has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper. I am very glad that you were pleased with the next room you received, but regret that you had to deal with this on your stay with us and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our stay consisted of my 11 yr old and 9 yr old children, my sister and myself...we had a Jacuzzi suite and the rate was VERY reasonable...and the room was spectacular! The breakfast buffet was outstanding and very fulfilling and extremely clean! The maid service was also outstanding and friendly...Lacey was the maid that was on duty both days of our stay and she was a delight! The pool area is one of the best I have visited (in any INN I have stayed) and we totally enjoyed it....only thing is wish the pool was open later...(ex: midnight :) I will visit this Inn again in the future...I have some pics of the room/Jacuzzi/pool area that I gonna try upload....THANKS TO THE STAFF AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NORTH EVANSVILLE for their kindness!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs63LivermoreKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found this property to be clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good for a complimentary breakfast (bacon, sausage gravy & biscuits, 4 cold cereals, two types of eggs, a selection of yogurts and juices, variety of breads and condiments, fruit and cinnamon rolls). You could tell the staff was really trying to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. They offered hershey kisses in the entrance and ice water with orange slices as you start to the rooms...both a refreshing treat. The only two minor complaints: 1. My husband felt the bed was a little soft (which of curse is a preference, not a problem) 2. They did not offer lotion as one of the complimentary toiletries which I have grown accustomed to receiving and did not pack leaving me without lotion. Next time we are in the Evansville area, this is definitely a property we will look to for lodging.

Room Tip: We requested double queen beds
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 36 in Evansville
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
12.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Evansville

Address: 19600 Elpers Rd, I-64 and US Hwy 41 on exit 25A, Evansville, IN 47725-8591 (Formerly Apar Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $64 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This non-smoking Red Roof Inn Evansville is situated at the intersection of U.S. 41 and I-64. We are conveniently located near Cambridge Golf & Country Club, Vanderburgh County 4-H Fairgrounds, Toyota Manufacturing Corp., Vincennes University Extension, and Evansville Regional Airport. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The Eastland Mall is a 20 minute drive from this hotel and the Tropicana Casino is located about 20 miles in downtown Evansville. Our banquet/meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people. Red Roof Inn Evansville is 100% non-smoking and offers a meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people, free hot breakfast available from 6:00 am to 9:00 am (includes sausage, fresh eggs, cinnamon rolls, cereal, bagels & cream cheese, bread, orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice, coffee, tea, and milk), and a business center. All rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. Some rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet per room (only one pet allowed per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 And Us 41)
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 & Us 41) Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing