We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Winner....Great rooms/excellent staff...We will return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
livermore ky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Winner....Great rooms/excellent staff...We will return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our stay consisted of my 11 yr old and 9 yr old children, my sister and myself...we had a Jacuzzi suite and the rate was VERY reasonable...and the room was spectacular! The breakfast buffet was outstanding and very fulfilling and extremely clean! The maid service was also outstanding and friendly...Lacey was the maid that was on duty both days of our stay and she was a delight! The pool area is one of the best I have visited (in any INN I have stayed) and we totally enjoyed it....only thing is wish the pool was open later...(ex: midnight :) I will visit this Inn again in the future...I have some pics of the room/Jacuzzi/pool area that I gonna try upload....THANKS TO THE STAFF AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS NORTH EVANSVILLE for their kindness!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debs63LivermoreKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    29
    13
    17
See reviews for
42
25
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eldorado, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found this property to be clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good for a complimentary breakfast (bacon, sausage gravy & biscuits, 4 cold cereals, two types of eggs, a selection of yogurts and juices, variety of breads and condiments, fruit and cinnamon rolls). You could tell the staff was really trying to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. They offered hershey kisses in the entrance and ice water with orange slices as you start to the rooms...both a refreshing treat. The only two minor complaints: 1. My husband felt the bed was a little soft (which of curse is a preference, not a problem) 2. They did not offer lotion as one of the complimentary toiletries which I have grown accustomed to receiving and did not pack leaving me without lotion. Next time we are in the Evansville area, this is definitely a property we will look to for lodging.

Room Tip: We requested double queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was very upset, picked this hotel so we could have pool and hot tube and pool was freezing and you couldn't get close to it. The hot tub my bath was hotter then it. Didn't get a wake up call like we asked. Won't be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ragtrt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Ragtrt27,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the pool and hot tub. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Spring Hill, KS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have never had this happen before: the desk staff couldn't find the rollaway we requested for 40 minutes, then a "manager" called and told us it was against Indiana law to have two double beds and a rollaway in a room, citing a violation of fire code. When we looked into it, there doesn't seem to be any such law. The staff was argumentative and unapologetic, and when we asked for the manager upon checking out we were told he was "off duty" and could not be reached. What kind of manager leaves the premises when he knows there is a customer service issue at hand? And why the strange lie? If they'd told the truth at some point (maybe a missing rollaway??) we could have accepted it as bad luck and stayed. Our experience was just appalling. It's too bad because the room seemed nice and clean.

We did receive a call from the innkeeper the next day. He was very nice, but unfortunately it was too little and too late.

FYI, the pool and hot tub were closed due to a botched painting job when we were there so call before you go...if you still want to stay here. :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear JenniInOz,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry about the policy regarding fire code and the poor customer service you received from our front desk. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stopped on the way to Mid America Truck Show in Louisville. The room was clean and quiet. Located right off I64. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was good eggs biscuits/gravy sausage cereal. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Denny's across street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenSt.louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni R, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I just wanted to take the time to thank you for coming and staying with us. We hope you decide to stay with us again when traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the hotel briefly as a stop over on a cross country trip. I think that we were there for 6 hours. Anyway, the hotel was clean and quiet, and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful, which was nice because we checked in at 1130 pm and were ready for bed. I am not sure how this happened, but the amount I paid for my room was $10 less than what my quote was. All of those factors allow me to give it an excellent rating, even though I did not stay there for long. Just remember the affordable price when you stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgfsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni R, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are so glad that you decided to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. If you are ever in the area again we hope you decide to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
383 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

With a rate of $59 per night there leaves little room for disappointment. But this property was a pleasant surprise! Clean, neat and everything worked. Breakfast was more than adequate with pancakes, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Away from the main road (I64) so quiet. A great value.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor of three. Get a room on the third floor, no foot traffic noise from abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 36 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
12.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Evansville

Property: Red Roof Inn Evansville
Address: 19600 Elpers Road, I-64 and US Hwy 41 on exit 25A, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Apar Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This non-smoking Red Roof Inn Evansville is situated at the intersection of U.S. 41 and I-64. We are conveniently located near Cambridge Golf & Country Club, Vanderburgh County 4-H Fairgrounds, Toyota Manufacturing Corp., Vincennes University Extension, and Evansville Regional Airport. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The Eastland Mall is a 20 minute drive from this hotel and the Tropicana Casino is located about 20 miles in downtown Evansville. Our banquet/meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people. Red Roof Inn Evansville is 100% non-smoking and offers a meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people, free hot breakfast available from 6:30 am to 9:30 am (includes sausage, fresh eggs, cinnamon rolls, cereal, bagels & cream cheese, bread, orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice, coffee, tea, and milk), and a business center. All rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. Some rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 & Us 41) Hotel Evansville
Holiday Inn Express Evansville North (i-64 And Us 41)
Holiday Inn Evansville
Evansville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing